We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good experience & surprise by a message.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Good experience & surprise by a message.”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is very big with 538 rooms.The rooms are clean and there is no chance to complain
about any thing.In my last 40 years of touring first time I was surprise to see a message in the
bathroom "Have You Forgotten Any Thing? " like toothpaste,toothbrush,sheavingkit etc.please
do not hesitate to contact the reception.Normally we do not forget these things but this is an
example how they care for the guests.The breakfast was very good.The location of the hotel is
good with a very big area.Only one suggestion to the management that they should provide an
adaptor to guests if required after taking a deposit amount.[ As some of my friends were unable
to get it]

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shivanandrajadhyax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    432
    124
    28
    10
See reviews for
140
342
33
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paarl
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very pleasant hotel to stay over even if not attending a conference - close to highway and prices reasonable. Small negative, the rooms are spread over a large area (not sure if I have ever walked this far to my room in a hotel) and I last saw a tiny TV like this years back. That said rooms are clean, good size and comfortable. Pool excellent and fitness area good. Change rooms very much gym and not hotel. Overall good stay. Restaurant hotel prices but food good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carstairs323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is actually located just outside Eindhoven on the edge of the town called Veldhoven. The city Eindhoven is a 30 minute bus ride away (but the bus end right in front of the hotel, so it is very convenient). It is close to the freeway, so you can hear that from the hotel.

Reception was good and very efficient. The hotel is very large, and can host various business meetings and conference simultaneously (which it does). Wifi is a bit slow at times (although it is offered as "high speed internet"), but it is free.

The main building is an old convent, with wings added to it with many of the rooms. There is a nice sports facility, including a swimming pool. The room is OK. Beds actually consist of two narrow one-person beds shifted together. I don't really like this, unless you like a "sinkhole" in the middle of the night. The mattress and comforter were good though.

Despite the large volume of people served the buffets offered for breakfast, lunch and dinner are of good quality and have a good variety of offerings, including vegetarian dishes. The coffee machines found at different locations in the hotel are good, offering different types of coffee drinks. Staff are helpful and offer good service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eworrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breukelen Ut
Level Contributor
802 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is big, very big. The building has clergical historic meaning and is now in use as a conference center and hotel complex. The fitness area has a separate entrance although hotel guests can also use the facilities. If you are having trouble walking this hotel might not be the best suitable place for you because the hotel has very long hallways. For younger people the internal distances will never be a problem, but don't expect a cosy family type hotel. The hotel is situated close to Eindhoven and the highway, ideal when you're traveling and want a comfortable place to stay. We really liked the hotel restaurant (ate our evening meal there, yummy!), not just for breakfast (although breakfast was very good as well). We would go here again.

Room Tip: When you have trouble walking, ask for a room close to the restaurant and the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTravelOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel already several times in the past and never been disappointed. The rooms are clean and of decent size, the swimming pool is great and the breakfast is of very good standards as well. The possibility for a late check out is definitely a big plus. The hotel is located a bit outside the center, but there are buses on regular times to bring you to town. Will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I’ve stayed here a number of times over the years for business, which is exactly what this hotel is good at. The conference facilities are very good, which is further enhanced by the numerous hotel facilities (bars, restaurants, sports facilities, fitness, swimming pool etc.). The only thing that’s really lacking for a hotel focused on business is free Wi-Fi. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby though, but that’s not a particularly nice place to work.

The rooms and bathrooms are basic but decent, and I’ve always found them to be clean. Sleep quality is fine, though I imagine it can be a bit noisy in the early evening or early morning if your room happens to be close to a conference event (such as closing drinks).

The hotel is huge and very stretched out. In fact, this is probably the only place I’ve ever been where they give you a map and detailed directions at check-in! The scale can make the hotel feel impersonal, which I imagine can be an issue if you’re spending your vacation here. Regarding non-business visits: take into account that check-in and -out can take a while if there happens to be a bus full of conference attendees in front of you. The location also isn’t very nice. The hotel is falsely advertised as being in Eindhoven (which is something I’ve seen NH do before). In fact, it’s in the outskirts of Veldhoven. However, this does mean that there are some forested areas in the neighborhood which are probably nice for hiking, and the hotel has so many facilities that you may not want to leave anyway.

To summarize: stay here for business or stopovers, but consider the location and scale before booking a vacation here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badeendje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 3 weeks ago for two nights, it was booked by my company and was convenient for work purposes.Check in was friendly and efficient and directions to my room were precise, which is a good thing as the hotel is enormous and it's very easy to lose track of where you are when looking for your room.
I arrived at about 8.00pm and there were lots of people around the lobby area, many in costume as it was Carnival Weekend, I headed straight to my room after a long day's travel, and what a dissappointment it was. It was a Single Room, no problem there, but my bathroom at home was bigger than the sleeping area, there was a single bed with just one pillow and no extra in room.
The room was decorated , if i could call it that, in a style straight of Eastern Europe before the wall came down and to cap it all the room was FREEZING, the heating was not turned on and there was no air conditioning.It took about an hour and a half for the tiny room to heat up once I turned the heating on
The Restaurant where breakfast was served was large and there was plenty of choice, the Bar was nice, friendly barman, free wifi in room was a bonus, remember to get code from reception, and unfortunately I didn't get a chance to try out pool or leisure facilities
Personally I would only stay here if I had to, although it was Very Reasonable, there must be better hotels in the area with WARM ROOMS...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saggartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
NH Best
#17 of 26 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#20 of 26 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#18 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof

Property: NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Address: Locht 117 | Veldhoven, 5504 RM Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conf. Centre Koningshof)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful lush greenery, the NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof is the largest and most centrally-located conference hotel in the Benelux region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Koningshof Hotel Eindhoven
Nh Hotels Eindhoven
Nh Koningshof Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing