We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I love this hotel!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have just got back from a 2 night stay at this hotel, and loved it.

I stayed here whilst visiting 2 christmas markets and thought it was an excellent base. I ate at the hotel on the first night and the food was fantastic. It was a buffet style with plenty of choice for starter, main and dessert. I especially liked the cheesecake and belgian waffles!!!

The receptionist was very helpful and polite.

The hotel itself is very big with interesting decor. The Porticato restaurant looked lovely, and gave the impression of an outdoor setting. Also the bar area was made to look medieval which was nice.

Despite the size of the hotel it was never too crowded or noisy and it is very quiet at night.

The only reason why I have given this hotel 4 stars instead of 5 is because the hotel is not situated near anything so not much to walk around the area and see. And also the waitress didn't seem to know much about the wines on offer and was dismissive, although this could just be the language barrier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunAndSnow09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    433
    125
    28
    10
See reviews for
142
342
33
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is a amazing, it have more than 10 restaurants inside. Practically you don't need to get out at all. Also, there is a SPA area, few bars and there are 16 large conference halls inside. Breakfast was delicious and various.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eugenius58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location, nice rooms. Big hotel with restaurant and bar, breakfast buffet is wonderful!
Indoor pool, bowling and sports possible. Wifi in room. Great staff. Stayed here twice in two months! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollyblue52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaton
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The Hotel is very handy for the motorway & although it is a large complex
the efficiency & friendliness of staff was very welcoming.
Room prices were very competitive & although breakfasts were extra at 12.5Euros
Saturday/Sunday the food was top class & unlimited.
Although we didn't take advantage of the health facilities you were able to book out
as late as 3pm on a Sunday enabling people to take advantage of the swimming
pool etc..

Room Tip: Can't think of one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I loved this hotel, clean rooms with air conditioning, happy staff especially at the bar, great facilities – squash, swimming pool, bowling, steam room.

Easy to get into Eindhoven on the bus or taxi.

Only thing was the distance to walk to your room apart from that great hotel very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_noycey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Big business hotel, long way walking to the rooms if you are in an aisle at the back, but therefore: very calm and quiet. The food in the buffet restaurant is delicious and lots of choice. The swimming pool, squash, biljart, fitness, let's call it SPORT facilities are much more then what you can expect in a hotel. Liked it!
I had a twin room, the beds could use new matrasses, but then: I had the cheapest room... So, I cannot speak for the better priced rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reizigstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I would like to thank you very much, i enjoyed my staying in the hotel.. professional
staff, helps, with professional attitude
I have been in many hotels.. with different stars ranking (in Mexico, USA, Kiev, Poland,
Lithuania, and Egypt"
i am an engineer and work now as engineer but i have diploma in hotel management and i
worked 2 years as food and beverage manager in hotel 5-star
what could i say is what we have learned and studied in the hotel management , your hotel
is applying it in all departments.. specially front desk "reception" and restaurant, as i
dealt with them
the smiling of staff is exactly what was required.. not much and not less.. the way of
serving the food.. the level of voice when they speak... they polite way..
so, everything was amazing
i would not forget to thank as well the front desk and reception team for their kinds and
helps with my questions and never show disturbances

thanks a lot for NH hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed_Hendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
NH Best
#17 of 26 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#20 of 26 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#19 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof

Property: NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Address: Locht 117 | Veldhoven, 5504 RM Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly NH Conf. Centre Koningshof)
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof 4*
Number of rooms: 509
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by beautiful lush greenery, the NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof is the largest and most centrally-located conference hotel in the Benelux region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Koningshof Hotel Eindhoven
Nh Hotels Eindhoven
Nh Koningshof Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing