We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonable weekend rates” 4 of 5 stars
Review of NH Best

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Best
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
GreenLeadersSilver level
W Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very reasonable weekend rates”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed Friday - Sunday nights inclusive for EUR 60 per room per night, which includes breakfast & free wi-fi - and a pool and sauna. Room was clean, but not large. Some friends complained about the noise coming up from the bar's terrace below until very late, so either ask for a room at the top, or overlooking the car park.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    95
    66
    22
    2
See reviews for
15
65
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Was here on a workshop, stayed for two nights.
Rooms are OK. Bit cramped at corners.
Restaurant serves good food. Lot of parking.
Room service is not that great. Small TV. The beds are too soft.
Will most probably look for alternative when next time in town.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Oz_bong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Staff is very friendly
Room spacious and nice, with bath
Excellent breakfast
Bar is ok

Internet is bad. 'Free' WiFi by Swisscom. Speed is very low. Connection was lost multiple times. Download limit reached very soon, so no possibility to download my newspaper unless paying €6.

On top of that, no 3G reception at all. I suspect NH hotels or Swisscom to deliberately disturb the signal since the Veldhoven branche has the same issue.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank henkjan_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albigny-sur-Saone, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I was in this hotel in December 2013. The lobby is welcoming and the service is good.
The room I got was very small, and the bedding very poor quality (just too soft). My room was very noisy during the night (sounds like people were playing music on the other side of the wall...) However, the breakfast was great, w/ various salted & sweet food. I did not had a chance to try the swiming pool.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bugibba, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I've been in December 2013 and I really like this 4 star hotel. Is clean with nice rooms and amazing breakfast whicg has everything you can imagine to start your day ;) 5 minutes away from Eindhoven airport with free parking on site. Highly recommand.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjCharlo_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I reserved the room on the bookings.com. The room was very nice, tidy, warm,homely, comfortable, feel me very good in. The hotel is also on a quiet, intimate, nice place. Nice room service menu and mini bar, although a little beat expensive. If would be cheaper I would to use. The breakfast is very nice, a lot of possibility to choose!!!! Fresh squeezed orange juice, what a liberality!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very fine coffees, French pastry, and sandwich with very fine Spanish ham....Everything have....omelettes after your choose, if you would like, quality jams, children breakfast...I was really full after a very nice sleep. There is a swimming pool and sauna also from 10.00 -23.00, what I not used now. There is a park place for 100 cars approximately. I have flied from Eindhoven for 4 days, and I asked the reception lady personally and in email booking also, to leave there my car in their parking area for 4 days. It was allowed, and free! What a liberality again after the fresh orange juice! My travel was so, perfect organized and easy!!! The reception was very polite and quick. The restaurant waiter young man was also very friendly.
If I travel again or fly from Holland, I will return again this very pleasant hotel, and I would like to recommend all my acquaintances and TripAdvisor traveler.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GyengeGyula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasby, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very slow internet 128Kbit (max). Difficult logon proces. Download limit and VPN block. Cannot be used by business travelors.
No outlets in room for laptop/cell charger.
No Aircon. Open window means noise since hotel is surrounded by truck companies that meet in at 5.30AM
Nice pool and free parking

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank anicolai8382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eindhoven hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Blue Collar Hotel
#15 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Novotel Eindhoven
#6 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#17 of 23 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Best

Property: NH Best
Address: De Maas 2, 5684 PL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Best 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Best welcomes guests to quality accommodation at an affordable price within reach of Eindhoven, Tiburg and s'Hertogenbosch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your NH Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing