We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NH Best

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NH Best
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The location of the hotel was great for the facility I had to go for work. Unfortunatelly that was the only advantage, as the town has nothing to offer unless one travel to the next town of Eindhoven by taxi, which can become a bit expensive.
A bit of an inconvenience if you would like to go for a walk, and do a bit of shopping or eating. Although the hotel has a very nice restaurant with incredible food, after a few days of being there, the options were the same.

Room Tip: Rooms by the elevator entrance are extremly loud, as the hotel did not seem to have much insolation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiquis1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    95
    66
    22
    2
See reviews for
15
65
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was using this hotel for business, I requested and recieved a quiet room which was well apointed, the TV did have BBC1 and 2. The power shower was great. The twin beds was bizare, 1 side very soft the other firm. But still nice and comfortable.
The air con in the room didnt work, but it was winter so no problem for me.
My only issue is with the general apearance of the reception and corridor, the carpets have clearly worn out and do nothing to difuse the noise of people walking or talking in the corridor, if they replaced the carpet and put some pictures in the corridor then i would not have been disturbed by someone vacumm cleaning the reception area at 06.00am.
Suggest they have a simpler menu without the fancy trimmings perhaps just bar type meals which wont raise any eyebrows when filling in expenses?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevaDave27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
343 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Room small, perfect beds, bathroom a bit outdated, breakfast very good. We've been to more NH Hotels and although in Best not their best. (sorry, lowest form of wit but could not resist). Value for money. I hate it when its too hot, this time reasonable, indeed, no ac, but as it was autumny outside, no problem.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diana56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Location was great as I was working five minutes away. Resturant was ok if only a little over priced. But the place needs to be brought upto the standards of other NH hotels. The room had no air conditioning. We are in the middle of summer! The window would not stay open unless I wedged the bottle of water from the mini bar (I say minibar - in fact this was a bottle of water a cheap bottle of wine, some melted chocolate and nuts all at astronomical prices left on the desk top to fester). However if window was open then too much noise and bugs entered the room. So either way a goods night sleep could not be found. Will not stay here again until this place has been sorted.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monkeyboy1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eindhoven hotels

Elne, France
Level Contributor
190 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

Service was ok. We got a smoking room at first but had it changed to a non-smoking room without problems. The room was small, the bathroom old fashioned with a very small bath tub and sub-optimal shower head. The location is near to an industrial zone, which will be quiet in the weekends. The aquapark AquaBest is nearby.
Breakfast is OK. I've stayed in quite a few NH hotels and this is below standards, especially for the price.

I'd call this a motel, not a hotel.

I liked: breakfast.
I disliked: lack of air conditioning. It was very hot. We were woken up rudely at night because of arriving guests we could hear through the open window. Noisy. If someone farts in the hallway, your bed shakes.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2009

Excellent personal service, food, room, and atmosphere; an exemplary member of the NH hotel chain. Very well-presented and imaginitive breakfast & dinner dishes in a peace-and-quiet atmosphere (a rare treat these days). Indoor pool/sauna area clean and relaxing. Located in an attractive business park, adjacent to a walking path along a canal. A good place for your significant other to relax while you are conducting business. Stay and extra day and do some relaxing too.

Internet fees are the usual European ripoff.

I visited in winter, so cannot comment on lack of air-conditioning; but wintertime room temp was fine.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWearier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2009

It's a shame I didn't take my swimming things as this may have redeemed the hotel!

Room just OK and bathroom was at least clean and they did deliver an iron to the room. I was awoken early by what appeared to be the entire fleet of Aldi revving their engines outside the hotel.
Restaurant probably was OK for meat eater, but salmon pasta was fairly poor. Overcooked pasta, undercooked salmon and far too salty.

  • Liked — On the right side of Eindhoven for the airport
  • Disliked — Traffic noise in the morning
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eld1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Novotel Eindhoven
#6 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#17 of 23 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Best

Property: NH Best
Address: De Maas 2, 5684 PL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — NH Best 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Best welcomes guests to quality accommodation at an affordable price within reach of Eindhoven, Tiburg and s'Hertogenbosch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your NH Best reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing