We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service, facilities and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne to your Saves list
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
UP TO -40% OFF
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Wonderful service, facilities and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

This is without a doubt the best hotel in Eindhoven. We stayed here for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a modern hotel with beautiful rooms and Sofitel's Mybed. The bar is very cosy and the breakfast buffet fresh and abundant. Above all, we were pleasantly surprised by the level of professionalism and friendliness of the associates at the hotel. Everybody was extremely helpful and cheerful. The hotel is right in the city center, making it great for a weekend trip. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance. To relax after a night out there's a wellness centre with a pool, sauna etc. We would definitely come back here when in Eindhoven !!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theoocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    374
    47
    20
    19
See reviews for
100
444
69
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010

I have stayed in the Sofitel Cocagne Eindhoven hotel during my business trip in Eindhoven.

The exterior of the hotel is not breath-taking, kind of a grey, concrete building. When you enter the hotel, however, you are welcomed by a pleasant and warm atmosphere. I have stayed at a lot of top-class hotels during my career and I can guarantee that the service and friendliness at this hotel is of a worldclass level. Receipt at the desk has been very professional and informative and from management to cleaning ladies, everyone has a friendly smile for you.

The room in which I stayed was fine and very clean. All facilities were clean as well, I'd even dare to eat my breakfast from the floor (excellent breakfast, by the way).

I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a stay in Eindhoven. It's even a fairly nice city. If you're interested in hitting some pubs or shopping, the hotel is located perfectly.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorentzweiler
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

I would recommend this Hotel, but only if you book a Luxury room or better.
Never book what they call a Classic or Standard room because these rooms are situated in the old part of the Hotel and they a very old and they don't smell very good.
I don't understand why they still offer these rooms because they are not better then a 2 star rooms and sure not Sofitel standing.......
Otherwise our Luxury room was excellent and the breakfast also perfect!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Benfica79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2009

This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the city just a stone throw away from the pedestrianised shopping centre and Heuvel Gallery. It is only a few minutes walk from the railway station and has ample parking for those arriving by car.

The air-conditioned rooms are comfortable and there appears to be an on-going room refurbishment program taking place. Do not let that put you off as I have not seen or heard the work that is taking place. The refurbished rooms are very stylish and an example of one is on view at the rear of the entrance lobby. I would recommend staying at the back of the hotel as it is quieter and offers a good view of the sunrise.

The staff are very professional and helpful. No request is ever a problem. The hotel is clean and well run.

There is a restaurant that serves an excellent buffet breakfast and buffet lunch. There is a very tempting menu for lunch and dinner if prefered. Beside the restaurant there is a comfortable bar.

The hotel has several meeting/conference rooms of various sizes, a staffed gym with training programs if required. There is also a swimming pool, hairdresser and a beauty salon. You can also have a sauna or massage or use the jacuzzi or solarium.

The hotel also has a KPN Wi-Fi network for those who cannot do without the internet.

Their website offers more information and pictures. You can easily find it on Google.

I have stayed there 7 times in the last few months and have already booked to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary_saunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

We've stayed in this hotel for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is very centrally located, within walking distance of the station and city center. Although there had been an error in our booking, this was fully resolved by staff on duty and much to our satisfaction. The breakfast was marvellous and plentiful, highly recommenced. Our room was less so, although it was neat and tidy. However, we had a non-refurbished room where time had taken its toll. The same can be said for the hallways. The beds were great, though and everything was clean.
One thing that drove down value is the price of parking (€ 25 for a 24-hr stay is expensive).

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stamppot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

I often visit Eindhoven and have stayed in this Hotel many times

Staff are very helpful , the breakfasts are amazing , also if you have the money have a meal in the Hotel the food is great

Just a fantastic place to stay !!!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n4dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

stayed 1 night. hotel is rather dated, service was pleasant. The room reminded me of your average comfort inn room. Would not pay too much to stay here. Biggest drawback was they wanted to charge you 25 euros for 24 hours to park at the hotel when across the street is public garage they only charge 14 euros..

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank warthog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
5.2 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Collar Hotel
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Property: Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing