We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but very poor wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel but very poor wifi”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We loved the facilities there with sauna and swimming pool. The room was new and lovely with the atomospheric lights. However wifi reception was very poor in the room. Eindhoven is fairly easy to walk around but den Bosch was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With regard to Wifi reception of course we immediatly are taking actions.

We hope we can welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    791
    463
    59
    23
    22
See reviews for
134
562
82
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

the hotel location is very good in the middle of the city center of Eindhoven, great internet connection, Gym is small but not bad. Staff are nice, in General Hotel is good for Business, Breakfast is the only negative point in this place, there is few options,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferasjida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Many thanks for your response. We will certainly put extra attention to our breakfast.

Best regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I quite like this hotel, not I say 'quite like' because it is a nice hotel. The staff are really attentive which is nice, they come round on your side of reception to point out the lift, which isn't really necessary, but nice. The rooms are good, bed great I slept realy well.

Breakfast was good, great choice, bar and restaurant are just like you'd expect in a big hotel. But all the fun is outside in the main market square. Lot's of retaurants and hotels right on the square, much noisier but much more fun. What's more the restaurants are a fraction of the price.

So there you have it Quite Nice vrs Fun, your choice

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetUKJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear guest,

Good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the city of Eindhoven as well. This combination makes it worthwhile coming back.

Hope to see you soon in Pullman EIndhoven Cocagne.

Kind regards,

Marieke Lamberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The best hotel in the area. It has been refurbished several years ago, which is much better than my first visit in 2004. Near downtown of the city. Easy to get foods.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshuah378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
It's always a pleasure welcoming our ASML guests.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The first few times I stayed in this hotel, I absolutely loved it. The room I stayed in was classy, modern and well equipped, the staff polite and efficient and I certainly can't fault the lovely spa or the bar and restaurant.

Every time I've stayed in the superior room, I've had a fantastic stay, but on a recent visit there were only classic rooms available and so I stayed in one of these. To say I was shocked when I opened the door would be an understatement. Everything in the room was tired, sad looking and old. The carpet looked dirty and there was an odd smell to the room, I couldn't wait to leave! The price differential between the two rooms is marginal, but paying almost 200 Euros for a room when a basic motel would have been more pleasant is a bit much. It is astonishing that they haven't renovated these grotty 'no-country-for-old-men' style rooms!

Just to reiterate, this is a great hotel, they have wonderful staff, great facilities and SOME of the rooms are wonderful, stay away frpm the 'classic' rooms though!

Room Tip: Any room but classic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear guest,

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like our classic rooms.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns so we can better serve you in the future.

Kind regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel nearly 100 nights over the past 12 months and I think it is fantastic. All of the staff are excellent and extremely accommodating who go out of their way to help (with the exception of 1 Manager). The rooms in the front of the hotel are cool, with super bathrooms and a great rain shower. The fitness lounge is small but very good and the pool is new with an incredible Experience Shower.

There is a great selection at breakfast and the chefs George & Desire always will make any type of omelette or egg that you want and the breakfast staff are really friendly. They revamped the room service menu recently and it is creative with some great options. The Club Sandwich is the best club-s that I have ever had.

Probably the best Accor hotel I have been to. There is a real "customer-service" culture here and they try and improve everything, such as the wifi which has got much better although could have boosters like in other hotels.

A few minor bug-bears which could enhance the experience for business travellers, such as better lighting in rooms and more practical chairs in rooms (they have a weird white swivel chair) and faster check-out when busy. Also only 2 bottles of water per stay is stingy, especially as other Pullmans and Mercure I have stayed at provide unlimited water for Platinum Le Club members.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrP15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your stay at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
We very much appreciate it. It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with my team and we hope to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
5.1 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
0.2 mi away
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#14 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Property: Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing