We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a total delight - sunny staff, and a generous feel to the amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a total delight - sunny staff, and a generous feel to the amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

The review process is an interesting one. I have been to some hotels which get a high rating on Trip Advisor and felt quite disappointed - and it's helped me reflect on what it is that I really value in a hotel. Firstly people that work at the hotel, secondly breakfast and lastly amenities. Here're my reflections on staying at this hotel:

1. I found the people that work at this hotel really great. My first experience was with a young woman called Tamara who was so sunny and incredibly helpful - she put me in a great mood. She seemed to take stress away from a few logistical issues I had. I felt she genuinely want to help me have an enjoyable stay as possible - and I did! It's just so nice to know that if you have a problem you'll be greeted by a sunny smile and someone who will try and take the stress away.

2. The breakfast was great - nice salad and fish choices as well as the usual. Best thing though the 'a la carte' omelette - with fresh herbs.........totally delicious - great chef. The breakfast and kitchen staff were great - the omelette was brought to my table in a very busy restaurant. Small touches that just help the morning feel more luxurious.

3. Amenities - I think that there is a generosity to this hotel. It has nice P.C. Lounge with coffee machine, Windows 8 P.C.s (took a bit to get used to!!) and a printer. Very pleasant area to do holiday logistical things! Also in the sauna/pool area lots of towels and a coffee machine again in the chillout area. I really like these touches that have a generous feel about them.

Only one suggestion - more herbal teas, not just flavoured teas at breakfast and in the P.C. lounge (they are in the sauna chill out area which is great!)


Massive thanks to everyone for helping me have such a great stay and much success with future plans.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GratefulTraveller_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Fantastic that you had such a pleasant experience in our beautiful hotel and thank you so much for sharing your reflections.

I will pass on your compliments to my staff.

We hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    785
    455
    58
    23
    22
See reviews for
133
555
82
361
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel has has changed names a couple of times and is now called the Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. It consists of 2 main buildings. If you have a choice, always go for the building where the lobby and hotel bar is. These are the superior rooms (small price uplift applies), but so much better than the rooms in the other building. The hotel bar, lobby and restaurant are of very good quality. Only the price the hotel charges for breakfast is too high. The hotel is centrally located, at walking distance from the town centre and the many restaurants and bar areas of Eindhoven.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for giving us "the best choice hotel" in Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waalre
Level Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

This hotel knows what is needed for a business event organised at their hotel. The entire staff is friendly, professional and available whenever you need someone. They think along and assist in a very professional way.
The quality of the beds is really good and promises a good sleep. Rooms are modern, fresh, cosy and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SufiWaalre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so much for you wonderful response.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I visit Eindhoven on a regular basis. This hotel is a good hotel with excellent amenities, friendly staff end it's in the mid of town. The rooms are clean end I hade a good view from my window. The bar is well furnished. Overall a really positive place!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Passion4wines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear guest,

How nice to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your positive response.

Best regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

amenities and kindness are what this hotel seem to be made of.
I stayed there for one night only, but the first impression was good, I felt welcomed, the room was clean and, although small, was enough to relax and have some comfort for one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UlisseNemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Good to hear that you felt welcome in our hotel. That what we realy want.

Best regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a Superior room and it was super designey and all the details where there. We also had breakfast buffet and for easter weekend we had 4 course menu twice (two nights) and they changed it up zo we didn't have to eat the same menu twice. Both times delicious and also the rexommended wines where great. We use the spa twice as well, two types of sauna, 'experience shower' and swimming pool were all large and clean. We combined this weekend with some shopping in town which is only 5 mins walking distance. Totally loved it and big recemmendation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antwerpgirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

How fantastic to hear that you had a lovely stay in our beautiful hotel. We hope to see you soon in the near future.

Best regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

I had one of the experiences that all business travelers dread. Stomach flu while traveling. It was awful but the team at the Pullman took amazing care of me. They brought me soup, crackers, and ginger ale. They checked on me twice without request.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jxl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for appreciating our care when you were sick.
We hope that at your next stay you are able to better enjoy all the pleasures of our wonderful hotel.

Kind regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
5.1 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
0.2 mi away
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#11 of 25 in Eindhoven
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Property: Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing