We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel at Eindhoven Centrum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good hotel at Eindhoven Centrum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is an excellent business hotel at Eindhoven Centrum. Ideally located near train / bus station and surrounded by lots of eating houses. This is an Accor group hotel and staff are very professional. Rooms are very nicely decorated with designer furniture. There is a good variety of food for breakfast.

Room Tip: In case you are travelling by train then this hotel is ideally located about 5-7 mins walk from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your very nice response and appreciation for our service and designer furniture.

We hope to welcome you soon at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.

Kind regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    378
    47
    20
    19
See reviews for
101
449
69
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stay at this hotel often as a 'stopover' on my way to my work overseas. Excellent location as you can walk to many stores and restaurants. Language never an issue as English is widely spoken. Hotel is very professional and clean. Pool is warm and inviting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffiemonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for being "always impressed". It's our goal to impress all our guests and provide them with the best service and quality.

Hope to welcome you soon at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.

Kind regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at the Pullman during a business trip. What a hotel. I am impressed. Can already say: You wont find anything negative in my review.

The location:
The hotel is located so centrally that you dont need a car. Hundreds of restaurants, bars and shops can be reached within walking distance.
If you have a car, there is a garage and outside parking lot for hotel guests.

The hotel:
They have everything that makes your stay comfortable. Topped with a luxury touch and a lot of details that you wont find anywhere else.
Truly you can see that they've spend money on a lot of details without caring about costs.
There are so many things such as:
High quality designer furniture in the rooms. Others might have just a chair.
One Nespresso machine machine per room - have you ever seen that anywhere else? By the way: They do refill your personal capsules stock every day.
A high quality and a rain shower in your bathroom. Other hotels have a soulless and standard bathroom.
Instead of an ordinary TV you will find a Philips LED TV that even has the ambilight feature.
LED ambient room lighting solution for the suite. Other hotels have just "lamps".
There are so many other small details that you as a frequent traveller will appreciate and seperate Pullman from other hotels.
And thats in the end what makes me rating them as my personal number one hotel in the Netherlands.

The restaurant:
It seems to be a very popular place not only for hotel guests to have dinner. We were very happy with the beef and soup that they've served.
The selection for the breakfast is great and you can even get omelettes or other things cooked to order. There is nothing I have been missing for breakfast.

The staff:
I can really say that I felt treated like a king. Reception or restaurant. The employees were always super friendly with a very professional senior attitude. There is not a single person I have met during my 5 days stay that wasnt top notch.
I have no clue how they do that!

Thanks Pullman for a great time!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your generous feedback. You made us blush.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one and that I can meet you in person.

Kind regards,

Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riyadh
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Recently refurbished, the Pullman hotel offers a very nice, modern atmosphere. The staff is very professional and cordial... Furhtermore the parking is very convemient if you come by car. The room has nice decoration, modern, well equipped and the bed is excellent. The breakfast is complete and excellent... That was a very nice experience. I clearly recommend the Pullman hotel if you come to Eindhoven. It is also well located, nearby the city center, and restaurants. You do not have to take your car if you prefer to get out for dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francois111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We hope that you choose Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne again on your next visit to Eindhoven.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

5 minutes faster pace walk to the train station, across the road from the city centre, with plenty of shopping bar and restaurants in the vicinity (what more do you ask for?)

The best experience for the stay is the consistently good services demonstrated by the staffs, from reception to restaurant.I felt welcomed as a guest and valued as a customer. My requests were helpfully dealt with. I could not ask for any better.

I didn't get the swanky sexy newly decorated room. Looking at the floor plan my room is the smallest. It wasn't at all spacous but is adequate for two, and it was pleasant and comfortable. I have everything I need in the room.

The free flow of Nespresso all over the hotel is a nice added bonus to coffee lover.

Breakfast was nice and enjoyable. I had breakfast for two consercutive days. The first day was exciting. The second day was exactly the same as the first, which I started to feel bored. I wish there is more variety. Overally very nice quality of bread, pastry, fresh fruit. The fresh squeeze orange juice was attractive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryMJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.
It's always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcom you again very soon.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Pros:
Good location, great breakfast, nice modern and recently upgraded rooms, good value for money, friendly staff, comfortable bed although a little small
Cons:
Slow wi-fi, horrible indoor pool, over priced parking at 25 euros per day
Tip:
In case you are parking, use the parking garage accross the street under the Heuvel Shopping Center. We only paid 28 euros here, would have paid 75 euros at the hotel. (hotel is 25 per day, Heuvel is 14 per 24 hour period, we checked in on day 1 and left less then 48 hours later on day 3)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. We are sorry that the Wifi was slow at the time of your stay. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Pullman, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurence.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
5.2 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
1.2 mi away
Blue Collar Hotel
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Property: Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing