We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with very central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel with very central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very good central location in the city center. Room very quiet. Free WiFi. Good coffee machines in the room for use. Well equipped minibar as well. Breakfast was very good. All in all, no complaints. The only problem was water temperature in the shower, it was a bit difficult to get right temperature adjusted. For parking I used the parking house opposite of the hotel with half a daily price what hotel the offered.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second building in back of the hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reissu-erkki01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your appreciation. I will share your comments with my team.
We hope to welcome you again in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne very soon.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    399
    49
    20
    19
See reviews for
107
472
69
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Spent a weekend with 40 friends and family here. The hotel was not only modern and trendy but the staff were very accomodating and friendly. We arrived early and they went out of their way to ensure most of us got into our rooms before the usual time. The rooms were more suitable for couples as there was seductive mood lighting and the bathroom had mostly see throughout glass so maybe embarassing if sharing with a stranger or someone shy. The gym and swimming pool with built in jacuzzi was small but tranquillic and peaceful. The breakfast was great and adequate. I loved the small touches like giving umbreallas out when it was raining and the coffee/ internet area which you could access at anytime day and night. The hotel was also perfectly located close to the amazing shopping areas and the nightclubs which we enjoyed ("Storm" for music of black origin like RnB, reggae, soca etc )

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be quite far from reception so pick a room close to the main entrance if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review and your attention for the designer details.

We hope to welcome you again in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne in the near future.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Eindhoven.

Hotel is easy to reach, less than 10 minutes from Eindhoven central station. Check-in was fast and friendly.

We got a superior room on the 8th floor, which located on the corner of the building and had nice views over the Eindhoven skyline. In the corner, there was a balcony which had even better views. (no furniture on the balcony though, would've been nice to have some chairs!)

The room was very big, it was in fact so big it felt a bit empty for the furniture that was there. There was enough space for a 'real' sitting area, yet there was only one -very comfortable- chair though. Design of the room was very modern, with glass walls for the bathroom and a nice moodlight above the bed. Everything looked very new and clean. Instead of the usual waterboiler and instant coffee you get in many hotels, there was a Nespresso machine here, with 4 cups of coffee provided (6 if you count 'the devil's blend' coffee (decaf)). We bought some more at the local Bijenkorf and really enjoyed a good cup of coffee in the morning.
The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly. There was as church right next door which rang its bells every half an hour, but it wasn't that loud and didn't bother us.

The bathroom was large and had glass walls that looked into the bedroom. We have visited several hotels before that had this design touch (it's popular nowadays), and usually like it. However, in this case, there was no curtain or anything to close the bathroom off, just a see-through iron curtain, so this room is really only something for couples or very close friends. Worst part was that the toilet was only partially blocked from view by frosted glass, meaning you can see the other person on the toilet. Though my girlfriend and I know each other well and have shared many hotelrooms together, we're not really comfortable seeing each other on the toilet. Apart from that, the bathroom was very nice, clean, and it had great-smelling toiletries.

Downstairs, in the basement, the hotel had a health centre with a small gym and a swimming pool. The gym looked all right, but the swimming pool looked as if it had been there for much longer than the hotel above it. It was pretty small, a bit too cold and there were only two chairs next to it. Nice for a quick lap to wake up, but don't count on relaxing by the pool for hours. When we left the pool, we noticed a maid cleaning a very large and new spa area, which she told us would open soon.

We could check out at 16:00 on Sunday because I am an Accor platinum member, which was very nice and made for a relaxing Sunday. You specifically have to ask for this though.
Overall, we really enjoyed our weekend here and would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Even numbered superior rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 83Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your constructive review. We hope to welcome you again in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne the near future.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumst, Belgium
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I was here for a 2 days workshop.Reception & room very OK.
Meeting room responded to all standards.
F& B was OUTSTANDING and especially the staff was great , helpfull and very flexible!
A very good performance .Thanks We'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank so much for your kind words. We realy appreciate your enthusiastic comment.
Hope to welcome you soon at Pullman EIndhoven Cocagne.

Kind regards,
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne


Marieke H.D. Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Completely renovated, with design rooms. Don't share rooms with friends as there is NO PRIVACY in bathroom and W.C. And as there is glass between room and bathroom, if you use it during the night or early in the morning, the light will be seen by your family in the room and you may wake up your loved ones.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank for staying in our hotel but we are sorry that you didn't feel completely comfortable with the design.

Kind regards,



Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

A very stylish hotel with many designer features. Maybe a little anonymous and clinical. Service was generally very attentive, although staff were rushed off their feet at times since the hotel was full. Expensive compared with other options, but if you've got it, flaunt it.
My only problem for a business hotel was poor wi-fi signal in the room, and limited space if you need to work.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne. It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will take your remark about the temperature of the water to heart.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
5.2 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
1.2 mi away
Blue Collar Hotel
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Property: Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing