We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Central Location, 10 mins from Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

V friendly + efficient staff. V good room, & ours wasn't one of the refurbished (available for a premium - €20?). Breakfast a tad dear at €22.50 per head though! Suggest Shopping Mall opposite..... < €10.
All of Eindhoven's central area within 10 - 15min walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Gambrinus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear guest,

We hope that you will visit our hotel some time soon and if you ask for a newly renovated room you certainly get one.

Kind regards,


Marieke Lamberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel location multiple times during the course of 11 years of business travel to the area. And, in doing so, I have become familiar with the hotel and area surrounding the hotel. This is the best place to stay while traveling to Eindhoven or the surrounding area. The staff is professional and courteous. I cannot remember having a bad experience with the hotel. Nor have I encountered any issues with the staff. They are always helpful and ready to assist. The hotel is located on the edge of the center of the city and I would estimate 50 eateries within 10 minutes by foot. They range from fast food to sit down diners to sushi. The hotel is within walking distance to casinos, multiple concert venues, museums, the local football stadium, and shopping. The train is also only 6 minutes walk. There is a shopping mall across the street. The bedding is comfortable. The rooms are smaller modern spaces with open glass bathroom area. The showers are very nice with plenty of hot water. The glass does limit privacy when using the toilet. The suites have a separated private bathroom, bedroom, and kitchen with living area. The breakfast is not cheap but it is usually included in the room. It is the best in Eindhoven without a doubt. If there is better I have not found it. And, I have spent some time looking. If you come to Eindhoven and it fits the budget….this is the place to stay. I highly recommend the Pullman Eindhoven.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor uw zeer positieve reactie over Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.

Het doet mij deugt te horen dat u genoten hebt van uw verblijf.
Graag hoop ik u weer te mogen ontvangen in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.

Met vriendelijke groet,

Marieke Lamberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very Nice hotel. Great big rooms with modern design. Excellent location in the city centre. This hotel is worth a fifth star - Will recommend the hotel both for leisure and business when staying in Eindhoven.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kristof M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pullman5374, General Manager at Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013
Google Translation

Hartelijk dank voor uw positieve reactie op "tripadvisor"dit waardeer ik zeer.
Ik hoop u de volgende keer dan ook weer te mogen ontvangen in Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne.

Met vriendelijke groet,


Marieke Lamberts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel because we attended the Dutch Open Taekwondo. The staff was very friendly and professional. We felt very welcomed despite our athletic gear and requirements. Breakfast choices were fantastic for high performance athletes. We intend to return next year. We had no time to try the spa.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are great, but ask the staff for your needs and they will be sure to accommodate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99Artemis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

fab hotel,friendly and helpfull staff. A great selection for breakfast.Beautiful room(we took the upgrade well worth it).A great base for shopping and nightlife all just a 5 min walk.For a city break would highly recommend a stay here

Room Tip: if offered an upgrade on room take it its well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 224carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance from train station & bus station. Easy walk to downtown shopping and dining. Staff is excellent, friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice, a little expensive but I believe worth it, Sunday brunch expensive but great selection.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coloradowoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Nice and comfortable rooms. Quiet. Very friendly staff, nice breakfast and great restaurant.
We stayed for two nights for a business trip. This hotel gave us what we needed and expected during two ice-cold days in Eindhoven. It is very close to the centre and I definitely recommend this hotel to those who will travel to Eindhoven. Also we got a very good price. Hands up.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rokcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
921 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: $97 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing