We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent hotel in Eindhoven, superb value for money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Eindhoven, superb value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

My wife and I stayed here during a Gerontechnology conference at the Einhoven TU. The room was very good (deluxe junior suite) and well designed with great decor. The service is superb and Roy at the restaurant and room service was very friendly. The business center is excellent and the free wi-fi connection one of the best, if not the best we have accessed in a European hotel.

The hotel is within easy walking distance to the train station and Amsterdam is only one hour away. We managed to fit in two away day trips to Amsterdam.

We spent the same amount for a five night stay here as we did later on for a two night stay at the Marriot County Hall. Exlcuding the view we had of Big Ben and the river Thames, this Pullman exceed the Marriot in all aspects. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Deluxe junior suite is a great option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoBenevolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    425
    55
    23
    20
See reviews for
112
509
76
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

My first negative Tripadvisor review:

The bad parts:

In the morning, we noticed that there were no towels or shampoo in the room. We called reception and were told that they would be sent up. After a few reminders and a long wait, we gave up and went to the pool to find some towels (and swim). When we came back, housekeeping had parked the entire towels trolley in the middle or our room (see picture)! Still no shampoo. We show the picture of the towels trolley to reception who were very apologetic.

Make sure to ask for a room with a proper wall between the bathroom and the bedroom!
1 of the 2 rooms we stayed in had a transparent metal mesh separating the bathroom from the room. There are somethings you want to keep private, even from your wife.

The good parts:
We arrived late and they staff immediately organised a snack in the bar for 1 of the 4 travelling together.

The staff in the bar and reception were very friendly.

The pool is very nice.

Overall:
The hotel has the potential to be nice but the mesh wash in the rooms are just not acceptable. Also, it might very well be that we were unlucky with the service from housekeeping when we visited.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a proper wall between the bathroom and the bedroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fbokmssan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I went on a trip with my son to the Netherlands (starting at Eindhoven) and we couldn't have had a better start to our break.

The rooms were modern and comfortable. Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Swimming pool was modern and fun (and the Spa area was lovely). The hotel was great value for money and we would definitely stay there again.

We had a terrible stay at a hotel at Amsterdam Airport (Park Plaza) and my 7 year old son asked if we could go back to Eindhoven to stay at "the nice" hotel before returning to the UK.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Epidem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Just returned from a four night stay at the Eindhoven Cocagne. Its an excellent hotel no more that 8 minutes walk from the train station and very close to the main shopping area. We had a room on the 7th floor and were delighted with the views over Eindhoven this extra height gave us. The room was very well appointed with a very comfortlable bed and two pillows of differing firmness. There was a huge TV with quite a number of channels in English. The rainshower in the bathroom was powerful warm and very spacious, the provision of top rate toiletries added to the pleasure of a shower! Plenty storage space and fantastic double glazing which totally masked any sound from the road outside. We were aware there were other people in neighbouring rooms but were never consious of hearing them at any time of day or night.
The room is given an extra quirky element with very funky lighting over then bed which could be turned off or on as you choose.
An very sunstantial breakfast was offered every morning over quite a large time window (up till 11am on a Saturday and Sunday). This extra flexibility was much appreciated.
A superb place to spend some time! Thank you to the staff!

Room Tip: A room on the 7th floor or higher affords excellent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smileme2you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
378 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

I went to the Pullman hotel with a Bongo bon and it was really great. First of all, the staff is really friendly. I really felt welcome. I had a room on the first floor, in the older wing of the hotel. The room was great. The bed was really amazing. The bathroom was small, but practical. There was also free water in the minibar. The only negative point was the noise. The hotel is facing a church, and the bell was really loud. Maybe ask for a room at the other side of the hotel. The breakfast was really good, make sure you come on time.Than, the wellness. That's an other story. During my last stay in the hotel i was really pleased with the wellness area. The area was now closed. Only the pool was open. The gym was really a joke, only three things. After all this is really a gret hotel, located near the casino, restaurants,cinema.. It's a luxery hotel with a great staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a luxery room facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nathalievb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 24 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 24 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 24 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne

Property: Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Address: Vestdijk 47, 5611 CA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#1 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business hotel offers 277 rooms and 43 apartments. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is situated in the city centre of Eindhoven, close to the main railway station and Eindhoven International Airport. Featuring Brasserie Bruegel, Bar Babylon, a fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and a beauty salon. Our hotel also offers 23 multifunctional meeting rooms for all your meetings and conferences. Wireless internet (WiFi) is available in the entire hotel. Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne is entirely non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne Hotel Eindhoven
Accor Cocagne Eindhoven
Sofitel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing