We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for short business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Good points:
1. location – right in the heart of city, great for short business trips, easy to get to nice bars and restaurants
2. very comfy bed
3. delicious yummy freshly baked bread (and I mean fresh!) at breakfast
4. quiet room

Bad points:
1. bathroom was a bit dingy, but still clean
2. lobby is trendy but the rooms are not so much so, but still ok
3. have to pay for internet, only free in the lobby/ at breakfast.

Bottomline:
Just what you want for a nice business hotel, nothing special but would stay there again…

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bixgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
There are newer reviews for Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2010

Rooms are quite small, but still had a great time at this hotel
1) because of its location - right in the market place
2) Very warm and courteous staff.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for any of you travelling to Eindhoven for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajkul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

Let's see, what was it?

Was it being greeted, upon our arrival, by a dried puddle of stomach contents smack dab in front of the main door ?
Was it the dirty sweat sock smell permeating the hallway?
Was it the dinged-up headboard and walls or the dented, water-ringed desk and tables?
Was it the stained carpet not only in the halls, but also in the room?
Was it the flooded bathroom floor each time we took a shower because the glass partition wasn't properly sealed?
Was it the toilet without a lid? (Looking into a bowl is, to me, just gross.)
Was it the shower gel and soap dispensers (not miniature bottles) that, despite my request were never filled?
Was it the cost of a bagel (E4.75) when one can get a very nice sandwich a few blocks over (at Panos) for E2.10?
Was it the "It's Not Possible" attitude of the staff?

I don't know what it was, but I'll never go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcsqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

We flew to Eindhoven for a weekend, with Ryanair. The local bus only takes 20 minutes from the airport to the central station, and after that it was just a short walk to the hotel. The location was great, right in the centre close to all the outdoor bars and cafés, shops and churches. Day trips to other cities would be no problem, just a short walk to the central station where there are frequent departures. The staff were very helpful, the breakfast was good and included in our room price, the room was fine and all in all it was great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SianSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

that's a decent place to stay, close to the main market. Clean interior, kind service, I had free internet. They have parking spot close to the location. Nice breakfast area with big glass-wall so you have nice view while eating ;) The price per night is around 120euro, but still worth to spend the money...

Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
Thank MurrayR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1245
Reviewed November 7, 2009

I stayed here while attending a conference in Eindhoven. Although it claims to be 4 star, I have been in 2 star hotels that are better equipped. The room was acceptable although, like the rest of the hotel, the decor and facilities were a bit tired. The public lounge at the hotel entrance is tiny and uncomfortable, which is quite unfortunate since this, and the restaurant, are the only places with wifi. I ate dinner here with colleagues. The food fine, but we had to wait over an hour for it to arrive. The breakfast was average but wildly expensive.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2009

I was given a surprise weekend in Eindhoven by my husband for my 40th birthday. I'd lived there as a child and had longed to revisit the Efteling so we were in the perfect city for that. The Eden Crown Hotel was fabulous, the room was spacious and adequate, nice bathrooms, ample toiletries provided. The restaurant and food were first class and the staff extremely helpful.

The only downside was that a kettle and tea making facilities are not automatically provided, they must be requested and that is not made clear during booking or on arrival. This means that after the restaurant and bar close you have no options for a cup of tea or coffee and we were taken by surprise at how early they closed. By the time we realised we were too late to request a kettle and the staff were not prepared to make us a cup of tea. My husband ended up going out to McDonald's to bring me a cup back after an extremely long day at The Efteling. I'd possibly also suggest their cleaning teams vacuum the bathroom ceilings as thick dust could be observed above the slatted effect ceiling which I assume doubles as extraction when the bathroom is in use.

Despite this I would definitely stay again, just remember, if you book, to request a kettle!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mineleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
234 reviews
Binnenstad
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Address: Vestdijk 14-16, 5611 CC Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Eden Crown Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: $97 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a Brabant-style welcome and hospitality you need to visit Hampshire hotel - Crown Eindhoven. The hotel with 135 rooms is in the middle of the bustling city centre with its many restaurants, trendy cafes and nightlife venues. Central station is just a stone's throw away. And in just a five minutes' walk you will find yourself at the trade centre, the Muziekcentrum Frits Philips and PSV stadium. In short, an excellent hotel for a weekend in Eindhoven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Crown Eindhoven
Eindhoven Eden Crown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing