We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Business Hotel - Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Sydney, australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel - Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Excellent Service to date - we are in week 3 of a 7 week stay at the Crown.
Biggest win for us is the happy helpful friendly staff - they brighten you day before you walk outside into the freezing morning air.
Close to heaps of good restaurants & take away.
Only downside is the late night noise on Friday & Saturday nights when the locals like to party in the street on the way home - but a room away from the town plaza would solve this issue.

Room Tip: get a room away from the town plaza side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Googsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Googsa,

Thank you very much for your feedback, and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    296
    154
    54
    17
See reviews for
70
261
40
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I stayed here recently as part of a group. Hotel is in a great location and very central. I was very happy with my room, was on top floor with lovely view of city and was perfectly clean. Reception staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was lovely also. Overall was very happy with this hotel and would happily stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 9 on each floor are larger rooms, a little more expensive but worth it if you're...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleMissIrish2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful review, and I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us!

With kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've been in Crown Eden Hampshire Hotel for many times during 2012, always being well treated. Hotel is near railway station and center of Eidhoven, service is attentious, price is reasonable, cleanliness is perfect. What else could you possibly want? I'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronaldo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Ronaldo B,

Muito obrigado for this beautiful 5-star review, and we are very happy to read that you will be back!

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Wonderful rooms with deep tubs and a fully stocked mini fridge. Pillows are terrible, two thick for my head so I had to lay flat and that was not comfortable at all. The bed is nice though. Near some very nice restaurants and a 5 minute or less walk to the train.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mylenes326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiekevdE, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Mylenes 3226,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm pleased that you felt the room was wonderful and that you liked the stocked minibar in your room.

You mention that you were not happy with the thickness of the pillows in your room. Have you informed our reception desk about this? They are always happy to provide you a thinner pillow.
I'm happy that you felt that the bed was convenient and that you enjoyed our location in the city centre.

I look forward to welcome you again at the Hampshire Hotel – Crown Eindhoven.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed a number of times at this hotel over the last three years as its very conveniently located to Eindhoven Railway station, literally just 4 minutes walk. Very handy for bars and restuarants.

My room was a superior double, modern, clean and recently renovated, the room was compact, enough space for one person, but probably would feel cramped if two people were sharing the room. The bathroom was equally compact, functional but the shower was a little disappointing from a flow perspective.

The bar in the hotel is fine and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. The wifi is free and works all over the hotel.

All in all a good hotel, convenient location, but since its recent renovation is beginning to price its rooms at level which may cause visitors to consider other options.

Breakfast is buffet style with the usual produce but very expensive at €17.50!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear A6T1P,

Thank you for submitting your review!

Regarding your remark about the shower, I would like to inform you that this is probably caused by the perlator we use to regulate water pressure. I will forward your remark to our Maintenance Department, and have them look at it.

Regarding your remark about the price of breakfast; May I suggest that you book a room rate including breakfast next time? This will result to be cheaper.

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very centrally located, close to the trainstation, shops, restaurants and so on. Rooms are of decent space. The (bath-)rooms are a bit tired.

Breakfast is OK, dinner looks nice (although I did not eat there).

Room Tip: The higher, the better, I would assume .. since you get away from the street and even might catch a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heiko197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiekevdE, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Heiko197,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

This year we renovated 70 of our hotelrooms, so I would like to advise you to book one of our renovated superior or executive rooms for your next visit.

Your comment about the bathroom I can understand and I am happy to inform you that we will also renovate a part of our (bath)rooms next year!

Mr. Heiko197, thank you again for your feedback, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you on a future occasion in on of our recently renovated rooms!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place is in an ideal location if you are using some sort of public transportation (as I was).

The town square is right behind the hotel. Plus a ton of other restaurants across the street. The main bar district is not that bad of a walk either. As a whole, great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redwing471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Redwing471,

Thank you for this very positive 4-star rating! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 565 reviews
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Address: Vestdijk 14-16, 5611 CC Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Eden Crown Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#8 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a Brabant-style welcome and hospitality you need to visit Hampshire hotel - Crown Eindhoven. The hotel with 135 rooms is in the middle of the bustling city centre with its many restaurants, trendy cafes and nightlife venues. Central station is just a stone's throw away. And in just a five minutes' walk you will find yourself at the trade centre, the Muziekcentrum Frits Philips and PSV stadium. In short, an excellent hotel for a weekend in Eindhoven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Crown Eindhoven
Eindhoven Eden Crown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing