We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here in February for one night.

Booked this hotel so we wouldn't have to travel all the way back to Amsterdam by train late at night, after a birthdayparty in Eindhoven. Good a very good rate at a Dutch auction site.

Hotel was easy to find, just 5 minutes from Eindhoven central station. Reception area is tiny, but check-in went efficiently. We were given a room on the top floor.

The room was quite small, but looked bright because of the big floor-to-ceiling windows. There were signs all over the hotel that they were remodelling the rooms, and looking at the room, it was due time for our room to get a make-over. Though everything was well-maintained and clean, it looked pretty old. The bed was clean and comfortable however.

Same goes for the bathroom, which was old but clean. There were only a few toiletries provided, and the soap/shampoo was provided in a dispenser, which I don't really think is good practice for a hotel claiming 4-star standards. No problem in an Ibis, but I didn't expect this here.

Breakfast was served downstairs next to the tiny lobby, and was somewhat small but nice, it had plenty of choice for a good start to the day.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a place to sleep for a short visit to Eindhoven, if you get a good deal. Otherwise, there's better hotels around (like the Pullman on the same street where we stayed during another visit)

Room Tip: Hotel is on a busy street, so ask for a high floor room or one facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 83Bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Bartje83,

Thank you very much for submitting your review.

Yes, indeed you are correct, in February a large number of our rooms were being renovated, and the results have been worth waiting for.

Regarding your remark about the toiletries in the bathroom, we officially are a 4-star hotel (criteria can been found on “De Nederlandse Hotel Classificatie (NHC)”, but we are also proud of our Green Key Gold label, which means that we need to be seriously and measurably involved with sustainability, Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) and care for the environment within the hotel and in the surrounding nature. This is one of the main reasons for having decided to use dispensers throughout our hotel. On our Executive Rooms and Suites, we do offer the possibility of extra amenities.

Mr Bartjes83, thank you again for your feedback, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you on a future occasion in on of our recently renovated rooms.

Kind regards from Eindhoven!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated for travellers who on arriving by train just want a short walk - no taxi needed - from the station, and when you head out the reception you are 1 minute from some great restaurants, bars and night life. The standard rooms are adequate but bathroom a tad on the small size. Breakfast at €17 is a bit steep, but it still a good venue. Staff at reception very helpful, booking a restaurant for me when I enquired about one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreeSpiritDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear FreeSpiritDublin,

Thank you ever so much for the positive review.

Regarding your remark about the breakfast; May I recommend that you book a room rate including breakfast during a possible future stay? This will save you money.

Kind regards from sunny Eindhoven!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Used this as an overnight stop off on our way through Holland on motorbikes. It was just right. Friendly staff and nice decent rooms. Had a nice chat with the receptionist whilst checking out and everyone seemed genuinley interested in making the stay as good as can be.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear Gareth E,

Thank you for your great review!

We hope to see you again some day and we wish you lots of fun with your motorbike voyage through Holland.

Kind regards from Eindhoven!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed here with my friends for three days in the month of April and our experience was wonderful. Warm welcome at the reception, amazing décor of the building, lovely food, gracefully decorated rooms and friendly staff; this was all enough for a great stay. We really enjoyed our stay and will love to come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Jamie,

Thank you for choosing the Hampshire Hotel – Crown Eindhoven as your accommodation for your visit to Eindhoven. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay in our hotel.

I am happy to read that your stay was to your liking and I will definitely share your comments with the entire team!

I hope to welcome you again with another occasion.

Kind regards,

Lieke van den Eijnden
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This hotel near to train station. Hotel receptionist very friendly. The room are nice & comfortable. Thanks to the receptionist helping us for arrange a take away breakfast cause we check out early morning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimi_chan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Kimi_chan1,

Thank you for choosing the Hampshire Hotel – Crown Eindhoven as your accommodation for your visit to Eindhoven and thank you for your feedback about your stay.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location in the city centre and our friendly staff. I will definite share your comments with the entire team!

With kind regards,

Lieke van den Eijnden
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This hotel is just across the round from the train statio. Within walking distance of all shops,bars,restaurants and even the PSV stadium. Blonde receptionist with glasses(sorry did not get your name)was very helpful and kind. Breakfast was great they even provide you with plastic cups to take a coffee with you. Only downside is that for the price I have stayed in better rooms around the world and we didnt have a kettle to make a tea or coffee in the room. Would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Manager at Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Daman123,

Thank you for choosing the Hampshire Hotel – Crown Eindhoven as your accommodation for your visit to Eindhoven and thank you for your feedback about your stay.

I am happy to read that your stay was to your liking and that you liked our location in the city centre and that you ware happily surprised with the take away coffee. I have already shared your comments with the Carla (that's her name) and she is very pleased with your complement.

I would like to inform you that we have recently renovated 70 of our hotel rooms. I can inform you that we have done our utmost to make these rooms very warm and comfortable with a cosy atmosphere. Our Superior rooms have kettles and our Executive rooms even have Nespresso machines so you can make coffee and tea in your room. Perhaps these recently renovated rooms, which we offer for only a small surcharge, suit your needs and expectations better.

I hope to welcome you again at the Hampshire Hotel – Crown Eindhoven.

With kind regards,

Lieke van den Eijnden
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a very centrally located hotel, close to the train station and the main shopping/eating area of town. I thought the price was good value for what we got, especially as the rooms were newly redecorated. Everything was spotless. There was a huge range for breakfast and lots provided in the room: toiletries, coffee machine, hairdryer safe etc. The dressing gowns were a bit starchy and the room quite cold.
The TV was pay per view only which was annoying. I would have expected at least some basic satellite channels for free. Also, the area is very noisy, so bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper.
Despite it sounding like I've complained a lot, this was the best value hotel I've stayed in for a while and the staff were extremely friendly. Would definitely use again or try others in the chain.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessitore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
241 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Address: Vestdijk 14-16, 5611 CC Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Eden Crown Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: $87 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a Brabant-style welcome and hospitality you need to visit Hampshire hotel - Crown Eindhoven. The hotel with 135 rooms is in the middle of the bustling city centre with its many restaurants, trendy cafes and nightlife venues. Central station is just a stone's throw away. And in just a five minutes' walk you will find yourself at the trade centre, the Muziekcentrum Frits Philips and PSV stadium. In short, an excellent hotel for a weekend in Eindhoven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Crown Eindhoven
Eindhoven Eden Crown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing