We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Liked this place”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed here back in April 2008, for my stag weekend. I found it on the internet and it was really well priced.
Place was really clean, rooms a little small, but modern. No big deal as none of us spent much time in the room. Baring in mind there was 14 of us the staff were really pleasant and put up with us.
Would highly recommend this place if you are in Eindhoven. It is close to the main street with all the bars too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atmontejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    417
    198
    66
    21
See reviews for
98
394
52
212
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Pros:
- location near train station, restaurants, movie theater
- OK breakfast

Cons:
- awful, cheap, lumpy pillow
- uncomfortable bed
- old carpet
- rooms in need of renovation

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderfool44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braga
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This hotel is an average 4 star hotel. The rooms are spacious. The lobby is very poor. You can't park your car near the entrance. You have to park it in an outdoor park in a narrow street with no way out. The recepcionist was not very clear when we phoned because we couldn't park our car near the hotel. She was confusing with no clear instructions so we lost half an hour to park the car and we have passed by the hotel door four times but we couldn't park because there was no parking places at the hotel in a street with only one direction. The internet is only available in the small lobby where there were only chairs around the walls. The breakfast is good.

Room Tip: The park of the hotel is in a small street (with no way out) 100 meters before arriving to the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaBraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2011

On a 4 day, back-packing, bicycle trip from Lelystad. The first night was spent in Bocholt where unfortunately no Eden City Hotel is located. The second night was in Eindhoven and the third and final night in Scheveningen.

Room Tip: I didn't do much in the city because I arrived quite late but 'a night on the town' is q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GemminkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights and have no faults with this hotel.Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good . Location is excellent would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monaghanviolet03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed for two nights late July. Husband was on business so we stayed central so I could shop. Hotel is in a great location being only a couple of minutes walk from the main train station and the heart of the shops. Room was very comfortable and had an ironing board but lacked tea/coffee facilities. Reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We were given a bottle of wine on arrival that was an unexpected surprise together with two complimentary drink vouchers for the bar. We were advised to book a high room to get away from the road noise and we were on the top floor (7th). However on our second night we barely had any sleep due to drunks congregating outside the hotel being extremely loud until about 4.30am. Not sure if we were just unlucky or not or whether that's a usual occurrence. Only had wi-fi in very small reception and restaurant - had to pay £20 for 24 hours.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hevfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dymchurch, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We have just had a lovely stay in this hotel we had a room at the back so it was nice and quite rooms were lovely and big and had all the gadgets you need hairdryer, iron and ironing board even coffee machine in room but not good if you only drink tea. Meals well very well done and a good selection we had buffet meals in the evening but you can chose from the menu you also get to see it prepared in front of you. The staff were very friendly would stay here again the only downside was that you could not sit outside and have a drink would be nice on a hot evening just watching the world cycle past. Although it is in the centre of town you don't know it.

Room Tip: not needed all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whackyofdymchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
67 reviews
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
226 reviews
Binnenstad
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
#10 of 26 in Eindhoven
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven
Address: Vestdijk 14-16, 5611 CC Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly Eden Crown Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#9 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a Brabant-style welcome and hospitality you need to visit Hampshire hotel - Crown Eindhoven. The hotel with 135 rooms is in the middle of the bustling city centre with its many restaurants, trendy cafes and nightlife venues. Central station is just a stone's throw away. And in just a five minutes' walk you will find yourself at the trade centre, the Muziekcentrum Frits Philips and PSV stadium. In short, an excellent hotel for a weekend in Eindhoven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Crown Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Crown Eindhoven
Eindhoven Eden Crown Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing