We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find but worth the effort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
395 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth the effort”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a reasonably priced hotel with friendly staff, good wifi, free parking and an excellent restaurant. Starting with the negatives, the instructions by bookings.com were worse than useless. I never could find the street they directed us to turn on, and this despite we stayed there two different times and did a practice run to turn in the rental car so we had three opportunities to find it. My advice is to find the N2 (runs parallel to the A2 but DON'T TAKE THE A2 because there are no exits for 20 km), then look for the turnoff to the Evoluon (a local landmark) which is on Noord-Brabant Laan and follow that to the right (away from Eindhoven Centrum) 2 km until you see a MacDonalds on the right and a huge pylon in the middle of a circle. Go left at that circle and Campanile is the first turn on the left, opposite a Shell station. The second negative (if you're in the colder months) is the heater only seems to work if the main room light switch is on, so get the heater going then before bed switch off the individual lights. Otherwise you're going to be cold at night. It took us two rooms to work this out.

Breakfast is 11,50 euros pp and very good--eggs in various forms, bacon, fruit, other choices as well. Dinner is basically 15 euros for whatever main course you fancy so I recommend steak or salmon although my partner says the chicken is also good. If you can't afford that MacDonalds is a short walk but I have paid twice that much just for a good steak. The staff is very friendly, good service and breakfast starts at 6:00 which is great when you have an 8:40 flight to catch.

Room Tip: They have an elevator so choice of floor doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmeem42016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    78
    63
    21
    15
See reviews for
18
63
19
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Satisfied, stayed for 3 nights, check in was quick, rooms well prepared and clean, was expecting much worse from the value we've paid (160 GBP for 4 nights/2 people). The bus stop was close, buses go to city centrum every ~5 minutes, cost 3.50 for a ticket, take about 15 minutes. However, last bus back is just before midnight, bad location if you want to enjoy the nightlife, the taxi back costed us 20 every night!

Hotel was quiet, beds comfortable, rooms spacious enough to spend a night, but not much else .

One thing that I wasn't aware of is that you have to pay extra charge on your check in... Something like 3 euro per person, per night.

Overall I was happy with my stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aromek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I was towing a trailer so this type of edge of city motel suited. Clean, good value, good breakfast, easy bus to Eindhoven city centre which is full of interestings bars and restaurants. Just a minute off the motorway. I found the staff extremely helpful and courteous with excellent English. Download the smart phone App "HotelForYou" by Louvre Hotels Group (the parent company) and get great value rates while you are on the road. We got double-bed rooms, single occupancy for €45 each :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilmartinsonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night in August.
The room is clean, staff very friendly, functional, and parking convenient.

However, you could hear the TV next door till mid-night and neighbors going for toilette and prepare leaving at 6 am. At night you hear rain and traffic.

I would say if you need a good night quiet sleep, stay somewhere else. Or bring your ear plug, and eye mask, as the light might wake you up as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eindhoven hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 9, 2013

clean, friendly and efficient service - would stay again.
It could benefit from a shuttle service to and from Eindhoven airport - it would then be a better option for customers than staying at the airport hotels or paying +/-20euro each way for a taxi...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's a typical road side chain. Perfect for intermediate stops while travelling.
Not really recommended for long stays. Excellent and extremely friendly staff.

The campanil breakfast service is a bit less then how I remember it as a kid on the way to spain.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koja78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
3.0 mi away
NH Eindhoven Conference Centre Koningshof
1.9 mi away
Blue Collar Hotel
Blue Collar Hotel
#17 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
#14 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
NH Best
NH Best
#19 of 26 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Eindhoven
Best Western Eindhoven
#18 of 26 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Eindhoven
Novotel Eindhoven
#6 of 26 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Hotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Hotel Eindhoven

Property: Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
Address: Noord Brabantlaan 309, 5657 GB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Hotel Eindhoven 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Louvre hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Hotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing