We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dutch comfort!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Eindhoven
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dutch comfort!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel en route to Maastricht to see Andre Rieu. It was an ideal stopover as we were tired with the coach travel from the UK and this hotel is in a lovely quiet location. It was quiet, the beds were really comfortable and the staff were delightful. The bar was relaxing and the breakfast was more than adequate. We stayed again en route back home and, once more, we were delighted with the hotel and its facilities. This is not the Hilton but, believe me, if you want a comfy place to rest your weary head and enjoy peace and quiet with pleasant ambience, include the Mercure Hotel, Eindhoven in your diary/itinerary.

Room Tip: From the comments from our friends in other rooms - everyone was happy with their rooms so whatever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    82
    77
    13
    3
See reviews for
27
70
19
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sible Hedingham
Level Contributor
217 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a last-minute choice and perhaps we could have done better. The room was at the back - quiet, but overlooking car parks and the backs of neighbouring apartments. The room was a bit cramped, and had a strange arrangement for the wardrobe which had open shelves on either side at right angles to the hanging space, like a kind of box, so being short I had almost to climb in to use them and the rail. The bathroom mirror was also set too high for me to see more than the top of my head. That said, it was all clean and functional, but you had to pay extra for more supplies for the tea/coffee set-up! The restaurant was fine, the menu interesting but a bit pricy.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

Pluses:
- Not in the city centre so you don't suffer from weekend nights sounds.
- Quiet corridors
- Kind staff
- Not including the hotel restaurand (which is closed on Sunday) there are 5 restaurants nearby (Chinese, Thai, Fast-Food, Eastern) and a shop

Minor minuses:
- Far from the centre - you have to walk 15 minutes
- Rooms are a bit tight. In my case the shower frame was leakingm, and you could see dust on the walls.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ojejkujejku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Staff: ain't that friendly, but helpful..
Rooms: medium sized, TV limited channels, no fridge, medium toilet..
WiFi: free (medium-low speed)..
Breakfast: €17 (didn't try it)..
Parking: free (behind the hotel, open)..
Location: nice, 15mins from center, supermarket just near 1min..

Note: I liked the hotel bcz of the colors BUT the room is not bcz the pic on your head is Truck??!!
One thing I wanna notice was the staff (lady) I had request for street view but she gave me back (parking) view.

I won't stay again (even it wasn't bad stay) I just wanna stay nearer the center.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4eva4ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

+ nice and comfortable room
+ very helpful and kind staff
+ good location (convenient to bus transportation)
+ free wi-fi
+ free car parking
+ good breakfast
- bathroom was small and bit out-of-date
- bit noisy

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Blue Collar Hotel
#18 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#20 of 25 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eindhoven

Property: BEST WESTERN Eindhoven
Address: Leenderweg 80, 5615 AB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Eindhoven is located on the outskirts of Eindhoven city centre, close to city's ring road. As a result, it it easily accessible for motorists. Public transport users can travel from Eindhoven central station, only 10 minutes from the hotel. Eindhoven Airport is also easily accessible - only 12 kilometres away. Behind the hotel is a free parking facility. The location of this hotel makes it ideal for a visit to Eindhoven - for business or leisure. Best Western Eindhoven contains 60 renovated hotel rooms. Each room is equipped with every modern comfort, such as extra-long beds and air conditioning. They all have a fresh and cheerful look and feel. In short, this is a great place to work or relax. The hotel also has a restaurant, La Columbine, where you can enjoy a delicious French-inspired dinner, a bar where you can spend a pleasant evening enjoying the various drinks and snacks on offer, and 3 multi functional meeting rooms. The hotel is a short distance from Eindhoven city centre. From the hotel, you can explore the famous city of lights with many museums and places to go out. You will find the Leender- and Strabrechtse Heath nature reserves nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrath Hotel Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing