We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best orange juice in a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Eindhoven
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I often base my opinion on hotels on the quality of the breakfast...and this one was great. Well presented food, good range of drinks, and fresh ornage juice! Not the heavily diluted lightly flavoured stuff that most hotels offer, but juice with BITS in it! Great service, good location and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnysailorboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mr. Harsveld
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 248 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed here for just over one week during business in the city and I was pleased to secure a good deal by booking/paying in advance directly (68 Euro/night week and 44 Euro/night weekend with breakfast included). I thought this was a superb deal for a four star hotel.

The hotel itself is fine, it's a converted Mercure property (not originally Mercure, the name of the original hotel is on the fire escape plan on the door of every room). The staff were good, friendly and attentive. The rooms are average when you consider this is probably catering for business guests. No issue with cleanliness, however the beds were way too soft that you would sink into them (some people will like this). The safe was very small, that a tablet just about fit inside, so forget about your laptop. The bathroom had seen better days, again clean, but old, with the bath creaking every time you moved inside it while having a shower. The ventilation in the bathroom was also special, never worked in the mornings but would work during the night.

The biggest issue were the relatively thin room doors used and the automatic closure of them, which means when another guest about five rooms away comes back at midnight and lets the door go after they have entered, it has woken up half of the floor. This happened several times and was quite frustrating.

Breakfast was quite good, when it was free with the discounted rate I secured, nothing to complain about it at all. I never took an evening meal at the hotel but did have a few drinks in the bar, with the staff always friendly.

Location is ok, about 20/25 minute walk south from Eindhoven Central Station, else there is a bus stop right outside either taking you to the city/station one way or to HTC (High Tech Campus) the other way. There is a supermarket very close to the hotel, which is useful and is open until 22h00 (20h00 on Sundays).

Overall, a mixture of good and not so good points during my stay, which means an average score. If I had to pay a higher rate then this would score lower, but for the rate I managed to secure, it did the job.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear mr. Dave F,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Eindhoven. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Mr. Harsveld
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mrscoml
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I satyed at the Mecure on a recent business trip to Eindhoven. I normally stay at another hotel but the available rate for this date was very high.
The hotel is on a reasonably busy street and has a very small reception area. Check in was friendly and efficient as was the service throughout my stay.
My room was clean and functional but quite small and felt quite clinical
The restaurant/bar area was again funstional but lacked any warmth.
Breakfast was standard continental and was nice.
Overall I expected a little more from a hotel that was still costing over 100 Euro's per night including breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaseKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear sir,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mr. Harsveld
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Singapore, Singapore
515
Reviewed August 10, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
6  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercureeindhoven, Front Office Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was actually looking for a downtown hotel but then parking is always an issue. This hotel is just a 10 minute walk from downtown Eindhoven and offers excellent value for money. Parking is available and FREE! Breakfast and dinner were very good. Recommended place to stay when in the EIndhoven area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear sir/ madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mercure Hotel Eindhoven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean ,modern design, with a big Parking that is a very important because the hotel is located in a central street .Very good stay I would recommed it to other customers .the only negative things are : breakfast too expensive 15 euros per person and the hairdrier because it had a really bad smell.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank --Gaia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear sir/ madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mercure Hotel Eindhoven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#22 of 26 in Eindhoven
233 reviews
Binnenstad
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
#15 of 26 in Eindhoven
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
243 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#19 of 26 in Eindhoven
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eindhoven

Address: Leenderweg 80, 5615 AB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: $69 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Eindhoven is located on the outskirts of Eindhoven city centre, close to city's ring road. As a result, it it easily accessible for motorists. Public transport users can travel from Eindhoven central station, only 10 minutes from the hotel. Eindhoven Airport is also easily accessible - only 12 kilometres away. Behind the hotel is a free parking facility. The location of this hotel makes it ideal for a visit to Eindhoven - for business or leisure. Best Western Eindhoven contains 60 renovated hotel rooms. Each room is equipped with every modern comfort, such as extra-long beds and air conditioning. They all have a fresh and cheerful look and feel. In short, this is a great place to work or relax. The hotel also has a restaurant, La Columbine, where you can enjoy a delicious French-inspired dinner, a bar where you can spend a pleasant evening enjoying the various drinks and snacks on offer, and 3 multi functional meeting rooms. The hotel is a short distance from Eindhoven city centre. From the hotel, you can explore the famous city of lights with many museums and places to go out. You will find the Leender- and Strabrechtse Heath nature reserves nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrath Hotel Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing