We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Eindhoven
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I was actually looking for a downtown hotel but then parking is always an issue. This hotel is just a 10 minute walk from downtown Eindhoven and offers excellent value for money. Parking is available and FREE! Breakfast and dinner were very good. Recommended place to stay when in the EIndhoven area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear sir/ madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mercure Hotel Eindhoven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Eindhoven
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 233 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

Clean ,modern design, with a big Parking that is a very important because the hotel is located in a central street .Very good stay I would recommed it to other customers .the only negative things are : breakfast too expensive 15 euros per person and the hairdrier because it had a really bad smell.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank --Gaia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear sir/ madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mercure Hotel Eindhoven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank H011days
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The only issue with this hotel, apart from the € 15.00 they charge for breakfast, is the distance to the City Centre, but apart from this 15-20 minute walk, everything is very clean, the staff are helpful and polite, and the rooms, whilst on the small side are well presented, and comfortable.

The communal areas are very well decorated and this give the impression of an Upmarket place.

I have paid €80 to stay here andd for this price it was really good value, apart from the Breakfast, but even though this wass steep, there was ample choice, only one coffee machine though which led to queues.

I would reccommend thiss place if you are not too worried about being right in the centre of town, for example the railway station is about 20 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earl_of_Doncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, Front Office Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laura Molema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Mercure Hotel Eindhoven is you standard chain hotel. Neat and tidy all over, nice staff and free parking. Its far enough out of the city you can sleep with the window open but close enough so you enjoy a good meal and see the sights on foot. The hotel has free WiFi and the air con was just the job for an enjoyable nights sleep.

- Water pressures a bit weak.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honest_tom49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, Front Office Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Mr and Mrs.,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laura Molema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Didn't expect a lot and didn't get a lot. Thought the hotel was fine for business and met the mark but nothing to write home about. If it were not for the le club loyalty program probably would not stay here again. The following are the pluses and minuses:

+ easy to find
+ Rooms decently decoraged
+ Free parking
+ Free Wifi

- For a business hotel it needs to have breafast starting earlier than 7:00
-

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcmurrytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, Front Office Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laura Molema

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Mercure Hotel Eindhoven is compact, as you would expect in a downtown hotel. Convenient location for my rent-a-car and good signage to find hotel while driving, although parking stalls are very narrow. Room was small and not particularly attractive but very clean and comfortable. In traditional European style, no washcloths -- only mid and large towels. High points were the receptionists and people working in the restaurant; they were very courteous and hospitable (in English). Breakfast buffet was excellent but not outstanding.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RBD0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercureeindhoven, General Manager at Best Western Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear sir/ madam,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Eindhoven. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#21 of 26 in Eindhoven
211 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Collar Hotel
#18 of 26 in Eindhoven
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eindhoven

Address: Leenderweg 80, 5615 AB Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: $70 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Eindhoven is located on the outskirts of Eindhoven city centre, close to city's ring road. As a result, it it easily accessible for motorists. Public transport users can travel from Eindhoven central station, only 10 minutes from the hotel. Eindhoven Airport is also easily accessible - only 12 kilometres away. Behind the hotel is a free parking facility. The location of this hotel makes it ideal for a visit to Eindhoven - for business or leisure. Best Western Eindhoven contains 60 renovated hotel rooms. Each room is equipped with every modern comfort, such as extra-long beds and air conditioning. They all have a fresh and cheerful look and feel. In short, this is a great place to work or relax. The hotel also has a restaurant, La Columbine, where you can enjoy a delicious French-inspired dinner, a bar where you can spend a pleasant evening enjoying the various drinks and snacks on offer, and 3 multi functional meeting rooms. The hotel is a short distance from Eindhoven city centre. From the hotel, you can explore the famous city of lights with many museums and places to go out. You will find the Leender- and Strabrechtse Heath nature reserves nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amrath Hotel Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing