We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Nearby Hotels
NH Best(Eindhoven)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Lumiere(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Boutique Hotel Glow(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
$84
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Collar Hotel(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,061)
Filter reviews
1,061 results
Traveler rating
376
536
99
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
536
99
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfrench cuisineswimming poolmini gymcity centreexecutive roombusiness tripreception staffnice hotelnice poolvery nice stayshort walkrooms are cleanquick checkgood nights sleepbusiness hotelbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 1,061 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel was nice. We arrived at 1915 with two hungry and tired kids ages 7 and 9 and asked for a reservation in the hotel restaurant. It was busy but they were able to seat us at 1930. Just beware that this is an upscale restaurant, the service is leisurely and the prices reflect their pride in their product. Long story short, we spent 100 Euros on a meal that took an hour and a half and my kids nibbled at because it wasn't really to their low brow tastes. Unless your kids are used to high class food and are patient enough to wait comfortably, I wouldn't recommend it. For the adults though, there were no complaints other than it wasn't what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear JimmyB25,

Thank you for your feedback and your 4-star review! Regarding your remark about our restaurant, may I suggest that upon a possible future stay you ask for our children’s menu? I am quite sure that you little ones find something to their taste.

Of course I will also instruct our team to think about our Kids Menu themselves.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Good location with walking distance to dining,shopping and the train station.Clean nice rooms,friendly staff and a nice bar.A good choice for a trip to Eindhoven,would probably stay again,and will recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cirkeline74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Dear Cirkeline,

Thank you very much for your 4-star review and hopefully until next time!

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Business trip due to a work conference in Eindhoven. The hotel is as you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Modern reception with bar and restaurant. Rooms were functional and spacious. Obtain a wifi code from reception on check in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Louise H,

Thank you for your great review! We are looking forward to welcoming you again on a future occasion.

Kind regards,
EvaLynneA | Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and well set up to work or sleep or watch tv.

The breakfast is quite lavish, very popular and busy. I can see why.

I had the pool to myself and it was a very pleasant thing to do to take a a dip at the start of he the day.

Overall good value and recommended highly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your positive review, I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully until a next time!

Kind regards from Eindhoven,

EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My finace and I recently visited Eindhoven for, shall we say an 'arts event', and booked to stay at the Holiday Inn as it was the cheapest and most conveniant hotel room that we could find at the time of booking.

We thus did not expect or need anything too grand, but were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the Holiday Inn.

Really welcoming staff and relaxed atmosphere throughout the whole hotel, with a similarly branded bar and restaurant. We only got the opportunity to experience the restaurant over breakfast, which was full of a variety of options and all of a good standard. We spent some time in the bar which was nice and relaxed, with very well kept La Trappe on tap among Bavaria and an extensive spirit selction, with some quality single malt whiskeys.

The room itself was spotlessly clean and very comfortable and had all that we needed, and more!

The hotel and mini gym were facilities we unfortunately did no have the time to enjoy, but certainly would have done had time allowed and the swimming pool looked much like the room in regard to being spotlessly clean and relaxing.

Furthermore, its location is perfect; just far enough away from the centre to not be intrusive, but a mere few minutes walk to the central train station, which has excellent links to the airport via a bus and a 5 - 10 minutes walk to the city's centre.

To conclude, really nice experience!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JER_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Jer,

Thank you very much for your absolutely brilliant review, much appreciated!
I will make sure that your positive words will be shared with our staff.

Kind regards,

EvaLynneA
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews