We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Spacious Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly Spacious Hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Holiday Inn continues to be my preferred hotel in Eindhoven. Staff are friendly and always willing to please. Bar has a variety of seats to work at laptop, eat a snack or drink with colleagues. Breakfast has generous variety of options. Restaurant Flo is excellent so you don't have to go out on a wet evening.
Rooms are generously sized and you still get a bath in the (admitted tatty) bathrooms. TV coould have a bigger screen, but there are plenty of channels from different countries to chose from (including BBC1 and BBC2). Mini bar is welcome after a long journey.

Room Tip: Rooms with even numbers are quieter, and less sunny, but odd numbers have a good view of the city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear stevepmorris,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words; they will surely be shared with our entire team.
Regarding your remark about the TV; unfortunately we will not be able to change them any time soon but we will save your feedback in our database for future improvements.
I am happy to inform you that all of our bathrooms will be renovated in the course of next year!

With warm regards from Holiday Inn Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    445
    82
    23
    16
See reviews for
94
285
30
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was my second time staying here. I liked it so much that I rebooked it! The rooms are very spacious and clean! The pool was very welcome and we really enjoyed using it! The rooms are also air conditioned. Considering how hot it has been getting in Europe lately, this is getting to be a must. Plus, I have asthma and multiple allergies, so being there was the best nights sleep I have gotten since I left the States. The two double beds were VERY comfortable!! The kettle and tea making facilities were most welcome as was the small fridge. It is also close to downtown, but not so close that you are bothered by the noise. My only complaint was with the TV which was a huge pain to operate. It took so long to change channels that you forgot what you were watching!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Deborah D,

Thank you for submitting such a positive review, we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Your remark about the TV has been passed on to our maintenance department. Should you have such a complaint next time, please do not hesitate to contact our Front Desk immediately, most times they will be able to reset the TV instantly for you.

Kind regards and until next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostrava, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Large clean rooms. Two double BED in the room, I was staying solo but was good enough to accommodate 4 ppl. Nice bathroom. Room Service excellent. There is a self service washing machine room as well. Parking available but chargeable. Rates are pricey though. Breakfast is quite elaborate and more than value for money. Located 100 yards away from the Eindhoven train station and city center. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. I have stayed in this hotel multiple time over the years and remains my first choice in Eindhoven.Highly recommended.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, balcony view is really to be sought.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santoshpandeyca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Dear Santoshpandeyca,

Thank you very much for your positive review. I am happy to read that you liked your stay and I hope we can welcome you again at Holiday Inn Eindhoven some day.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Socialist architecture but large, clean rooms with a good location within walking distance to cafe's and bars. A very American style buffet breakfast with plenty of hot food

Good location close to the station if you are going to be using it in your travels around Netherlands
The bathrooms are a bit dated but still large and clean

Room Tip: If you want to have breakfast get a room with breakfast included. Else it can be prohibitively expen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Shyam R,

Thank you ever so much for this beautiful review.

I am very pleased to inform you that we will renovate our bathrooms in 2014, so we might possibly get a perfect score from you next time :)

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

HI this review is a late one, My partner and i, stayed in this very spacious hotel, very modern, spotless clean hotel, friendly staff, and a lovely sitdown area out the front of the hotel, Drinks were a little pricey same prices really as back home (IRELAND), which in Eindhoven prices are rather cheap for drinks i find. We spent 4 nights there, no noise factor whatsoever , the hotel has a heated swimming pool and gym. We stayed here in May 2013, and we have booked 5 nights in August We find that this hotel is much suited to our liken. So stay tuned for more reviews of Eindhoven as this will be our last trip to holland for a very long time, Italy next year.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the ground floor, all rooms are air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbobhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Jbobhammer,

Thank you for the great review and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in August.

Kind regards from sunny Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The holiday inn at Endhoven is average as far a HI's go. It has a good restaurant but it is a on the other side of the highway away from restaurants.
Very close to the train station being its saving grace.
The room was clean but the bathrooms dated. The executive floor means you get a high floor but little else (water and a bar of chocolate). Not sure if it is worth the premium.
Nice restaurant and pool.
In my mind the rates were a little pricey for what you get.
Used the laundry room on my trip. Which did save me a little money.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chow tien w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Chow Tien W,

Thank you very much for your review.

I would like to inform you that we have plans to renovate our bathrooms in the beginning of next year.

Our Executive rooms are located on the upper 3 floors, and therefore have a better view on the beautiful city of Eindhoven, and less noise nuisance. Furthermore, our Executive rooms all have their very own Nespresso machine, bathrobe and slippers, extra bathroom amenities, and complimentary still or sparkling water, a chocolate bar and free WiFi.

Thank you again for you feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings
Level Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Eindhoven is not blessed with enough hotels to encourage competition. Prices are top rate for a HI. The hotel and room was clean, although the bathroom was quite dated. We only stayed one night for a concert at the Musicgebouw. Getting from the hotel to the town centre is really easy as there is a walkway that goes under the road straight to it, 5 mins apx.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main road as it gets really busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eva-Lynne A, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Southcoasters,

Thank you for the positive review.

I am happy to inform you that our bathrooms will most likely be renovated in the beginning of 2014.

Kind regards from Eindhoven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
748 reviews
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#13 of 26 in Eindhoven
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Property: Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Address: Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff on arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we're opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, 1km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park.It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, 1km from the hotel and we're 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches.Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.Upgrade to a spacious Executive Room or Suite at Holiday Inn Eindhoven to enjoy luxury extras like sumptuous bath products, a bathrobe and slippers, a Nespresso coffee machine and Eindhoven city views. Suites also have a private sauna, whirlpool bath and separate lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing