We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4/5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4/5”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We booked this hotel on the strength of it's location and for this it did not let us down. Five minutes walk to the Philips Stadion, two minutes from train/bus station and five minutes from city center.

We did not have the breakfast as it did look very expensive but breakfast is optional. Used the bar and had a Club sandwich which was fine.

The lady on reception when we checked in was very friendly and helpful.

We paid 50 Euro per night at a weekend for a king size room. Great value!

The webiste stated that checking in was not available until 3pm. We turned up at 9am with the hope we could get a room and we did.

Only downside was the shower tiles were a bit grubby but this was a minor issue compared to the plus sides.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowdenbeefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EindhovenHolidayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Roland_Ste,

Thank you for the great comment!

About your remark regarding the breakfast, may we suggest booking a room rate with breakfast included. This is cheaper then paying for breakfast separately and will save you money.

Kind regards,
Team Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    429
    82
    22
    15
See reviews for
89
278
29
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

It's generally just fine. Except that the way to get to the hotel without a car, is a mindbend as it's surrounded by busy cross roads. It's quite centrally located though. But after a collection of heart-stopping near misses and road crashes, I made it to my room which was perfectly clean until I realized that the bathroom tiles hadn't been cleaned since 1971. Very grubby and unpleasant. The room service I ordered was perfectly fresh and nice grub. Lovely. However, the breakfast wasn't up to scratch and awefully overpriced for substandard value product. The restaurant and service was adequate though. I wouldn't recommend it, but the general impression is okay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EindhovenHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear guest, though our hotel is centrally located, it is surrounded by one-way traffic lanes as is the entire City Centre of Eindhoven. The hotel is on the (Council) waiting list to rent the correct signage locations to improve sub tile directions. We are pleased to hear that you found our rooms perfectly clean, actually, our bathrooms are very clean too, but indeed, you can not miss the ‘back to the eighties’ tiles. The good news is that these bathrooms are planned to be fully renovated in the last quarter of this year. We hope you will convince yourself next year!

Kind regards,
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

We were there for the wedding night, we on purposely mentioned about that we are going to check in as our wedding night. The service was OKAY, normal, like we were another guest(s) for business trip, just need a bed, shower, and breakfast, nothing more. We chose this as I am a member of holiday Inn and their service adn quality always good, price is pretty fair normally. But this experience made me never want to live in holiday inn anymore (and I never did after then for 3 years.)

Room Tip: Room service is very good; but watch out when you see the bills when you check-out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CR827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EindhovenHolidayInn, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Honeymooners, we feel so sorry to hear that we have not given you the appropriate attention! There are several reasons thinkable why this has occurred. Pointing them out with lack of detailed information does not change your experience. Please make yourself known to us dear Honeymooners so we can see if there is a chance for us to make it into an excellent experience!

Kind regards,
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Eindhoven and have had a lovely stay. The reception staff were very helpful and ensured that my family were looked after from sorting our rooms out wifi access and help in the resteraunt. The rooms are big clean and everything comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel although it is expensive but worth it. Easy to find parking and an excellent service for a Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EindhovenHolidayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear David G,

Thank you ever so much for the great comment, your kind words will be shared with the entire team!

Warm regards,
Team Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last month and was a little disappointed in certain things. I am here again on business and this go around things are so muck better. (I guess we all have bad days)
Service at front desk was excellent, I was recognized as Platinum member and upgraded. Room is vey nice (executive floor) Nice experience..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradowoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EindhovenHolidayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Coloradowoz,

We are happy to read that you liked your stay this time, and we certainly hope you will be coming back again!

Kind regards from Eindhoven,
Team Holiday Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked at the last minute and were very impressed with the hotel. We stayed there a few years ago and it has been totally refurbished since. The bedroom was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of food. We would definitely stay here again

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EindhovenHolidayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Gaynor5,

Thank you for the great comment!

Warm regards,
Team Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times and always find the rooms quite acceptable, the service good and the atmosphere very welcoming.
Guest rooms are well equipped with large desks, and good internet connection which you can use on more than one device. Beds are extremely comfortable and there are blackout curtains to further enhance a good night's sleep. There was some difficulty with temperature in my room but the staff quickly solved this by bringing a heater. Room has iron and ironing board as standard.
The bathroom is in need of modernization but it's good enough. It is a little let down by the shower however, the water pressure was not as high as it could have been and it was slow to change temperature.
Breakfast is quite limited and the quality of what is on offer is not great. I would not have paid extra for it if it was not already in my room rate. It's strange that the breakfasts are so mediocre as the evening restaurants is extremely good with a nice menu and well prepared dishes. I often eat there and am always impressed. There is also a hotel bar close to the lobby and this is always full of groups of people chatting or single travellers getting to know new people. I think the bar gives the hotel a little something extra to set it apart from the normal faceless chain hotel experience.I gave 4 stars despite some of the short comings due to the atmosphere in the hotel, it's consistent quality over years of staying and the hassle free experience I have when there.
Location is ok, it's 5 minutes to walk from the station/city centre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morts109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EindhovenHolidayInn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Morts109,

Thank you for the great comment!

We have taken note of your remarks about the breakfast, and it will be discussed with our F&B Service Manager.

We are aware of the fact that our bathrooms are a bit outdated, and we hope that we will be able to renovate in the near future.

Warm regards!
Team Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Collar Hotel
#19 of 25 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Property: Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Address: Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff on arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we're opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, 1km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park.It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, 1km from the hotel and we're 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches.Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.Upgrade to a spacious Executive Room or Suite at Holiday Inn Eindhoven to enjoy luxury extras like sumptuous bath products, a bathrobe and slippers, a Nespresso coffee machine and Eindhoven city views. Suites also have a private sauna, whirlpool bath and separate lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing