We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the heart of Eindhoven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great location, walking distance from the railway & just renovated recently. Smack right in the heart of Eindhoven! Breakfast was good, definitely will book this the next time I am there! Only thing was the toilet seat was very cold during winter.

Room Tip: Dont get the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeldmanKuah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Our room was not ready yet at 2 PM, so got complimentary drinks for 3. Fast service @reception, very friendly. Room is spacious, get rollaway bed for my 5 yo daughter, for FREE! You cannot book this online, no option for bed for children. I called them 1 day before, they reserved the rollaway bed for us. Breakfast is OK, not so fresh, eg. they use ready-to-eat Dutch pancakes. Can be better for 4* hotel.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank vn_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

very good location, 5 min walk to the railway station and also 5 min to the city center. room is very spacious, big and comfortable bed,flat-screen TV, coffee/tea maker, clean bathroom. You can use gym and swimming pool. Very, very nice.
Only one dislike: 22 € breakfast per person... so we went to the supermarket:)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra21000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stay here regularly and must admit its one of the few hotels I look forward to coming back to. Ate here tonight, due to late arrival, and I must say the restaurant is first class, well done folks.
Hotel staff are friendly, it's a short walk from the railway, so it has everything positive going for it.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here overnight. The plain grey exterior didn't impress me but once I got inside, the modern, tasteful lobby did. My room was on the 6th floor facing town, not overly noisy. Large room, firm mattress, loved the Rituals bath products and that bathtubs are standard. Had a light snack in the bar, tasty onion soup, but no breakfast.
Hotel is walking distance from shops, historic centre and stadium.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SnowInBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

A nice, modern hotel that is very well located (walking distance) for the town centre yet has ample parking, though this must be paid for. A good base for business or pleasure and for touring this part of the Netherlands.
Staff are friendly and professional, clearly well trained. Good bar/restaurant and main restaurant.
Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Internet works.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here a few times. The staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. Rooms are good and well maintained. Problems are sorted quickly and the breakfast is also very good and relaxed. The bar is a nice place also with once again friendly bar staff. Parking can be a problem when turning up late but not something to stop you going there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erjones12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
NH Collection Eindhoven Centre
Crown Hotel Eindhoven
#8 of 26 in Eindhoven
1,110 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#20 of 26 in Eindhoven
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Address: Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range: $93 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff on arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we're opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, 1km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park.It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, 1km from the hotel and we're 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches.Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.Upgrade to a spacious Executive Room or Suite at Holiday Inn Eindhoven to enjoy luxury extras like sumptuous bath products, a bathrobe and slippers, a Nespresso coffee machine and Eindhoven city views. Suites also have a private sauna, whirlpool bath and separate lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing