We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, Comfort, Good location, Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quality, Comfort, Good location, Professional”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this hotel during Carnaval. Location couldn't be better, close to the central station, close to the city center and also in a quiet area.
Excellent hotel, big rooms, very clean and so comfortable, tea and coffee in the room. The pillows were amazing comfortable.
It has 24 hrs gym and the pool is late open as well.
Dinner was excellent, french style and the bar inside the hotel was very handy.
Personel was a very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aibreann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    445
    82
    23
    16
See reviews for
94
285
30
261
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I travel a lot with business and can honesty say this is a great hotel. Never had any bad experiences here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffswork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Called the hotel for a room with disabled facilities.
Unfortunately these rooms were all booked, so i asked for a (more expensive) suite with more access to the bathroomr. When we arrived at the hotel we were helped bby very friendly personel. When we entered our room, we discovered we walked into the residential suite, so i called rececption to ask if they didn't made a mistake as this room was very large.
The front desk attendent told me he had looked at the 'normal' suites and found that the presidential suite has more room for a wheel chair, that the bathroom was better accessible and that we didn't have to pay extra for this room.

This person took the time to find out the best accommodation for a disabled person, which in past experiences has not occured before. We are always happy if a hotel says to have a wheelchair friendly room with additional facilities, but have to say that this is not always the situation: we sometimes enter disabled room where a wheelchair does not ever fit through the door of the bathroom or where there is no space next to the bed to place a wheel chair.

BUt not this time - Holiday Inn Eindhoven thanks for that - when we revisit Eindhoven, for sure we will book again.

Some remarks about the room - although a fantastic wide place with a good coffee machine , very nice furniture and great view over the city, I did miss a sound system which also allows to play music from and to charge my iPhone. For example a bose SoundDock isn't misplace in this suite, which can also be used to connect the audio from the flatscreen in the living
room to. The room is also a bit noise, you can hear people on the street (although room is on the 10th floor) and there are some strange (low) noisy sounds in the room. Maybe these come from the air conditioning system or other devices in the room. Overall a very nice place to stay.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, Holland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The hotel looks nice (public space's)
The personel is outstandig....
The Wifi is free
The room looks nice
The bed's are really comfy...

But:

The shower looks very very dated....
And the traffic noise is very annoying.
Overall, pick a other hotel in Eindhoven!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasperw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Jasperw,

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to see you enjoyed our comfortable bed and outstanding services. We value your feedback on the bathroom amenity as it helps us to improve what we have and maintain the very high standards our guests expect. Although the traffic noise is out of the hotel's control, we'll do our best to find you a quieter room to make your next stay more comfortable. We hope you'll give us a chance to host you again.

Sincerely,
Lin S.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay in Holiday in ...the city was nice also

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hodaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I must say that I have now been staying in the hotel most weeks for the last year. There is many a staff member I could name but won't who go well above the norm to make everybody in my group feel very much at home.
In fact down to the most junior staff member I think there friendlyness and proffesionalism is superb all though I can't say the same about some of the manager's (so get the reception staff deal with problems). The rooms are large and very comfortable and are up to a very good standard, and the hotel is in walking distance to the city centre and train station.
Food is excellent and the bar has a very friendly atmosphere.
The best Holiday Inn's I have stayed in!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

I arrived here from 2 days and i feel fantastic .I will stay 17 more days :-)))). I camed with my national (Romania) water polo team for European championships.
Incredible staff on recepcion and restaurant. Confortable bed and 2 tipes of pilows. Close to the shopping area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreiwp5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
748 reviews
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#13 of 26 in Eindhoven
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Eindhoven

Property: Holiday Inn Eindhoven
Address: Veldmaarschalk Montgomerylaan 1, 5612 BA Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#6 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#7 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll receive a warm welcome from our friendly Front Desk staff on arrival at Holiday Inn Eindhoven, a short bus trip from Eindhoven Airport. Our handy location puts cosmopolitan city centre malls and restaurants within walking distance and we're opposite Eindhoven Central Station. Plan your day with complimentary wireless Internet, available throughout the hotel.Holiday Inn Eindhoven is conveniently located for cutting-edge congress centres like Beursgebouw opposite the hotel and The Evoluon, 1km away. Busses speed you from the station to High Tech Campus Eindhoven, while major companies including Rabobank, Philips Lighting and KPN Telecom are just steps from the hotel. You can leave your car in our secure car park.It's a short stroll for boutique shopping at the Piazza and Heuvel Galerie malls and eclectic dining options on bustling Dommelstraat. Contemporary art installations captivate at Van Abbemuseum, 1km from the hotel and we're 500 metres from PSV Stadium for thrilling PSV Eindhoven football matches.Work up an appetite in the spacious air-conditioned gym and heated pool at Holiday Inn Eindhoven. Brasserie-style French cuisine is served in stylish Brasserie FLO and you can unwind with drinks in front of the open fire in The Living, our atmospheric and sociable bar.Upgrade to a spacious Executive Room or Suite at Holiday Inn Eindhoven to enjoy luxury extras like sumptuous bath products, a bathrobe and slippers, a Nespresso coffee machine and Eindhoven city views. Suites also have a private sauna, whirlpool bath and separate lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing