We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crown Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crown Inn
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

lovely hotel. room was big, very clean & modern. bathroom was small but done the job. windows didnt open but the air conditioning was great. bed was extreamly comfortable. breakfast was disgusting and not worth €12.50 each.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wexgirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    64
    62
    34
    16
See reviews for
11
65
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
757 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is located very well - in some 400 meters of walking distance from the train station, on the main square of the city, near which is concentrated a variety of shops, restaurants and entertainment facilities. But despite this inside the hotel, on the floors and in the rooms, you almost hear much noise. It’s pretty quiet.
The rooms are spacious, furnished and equipped with the necessary degree of comfort and taste. The staff is polite and helpful. The receptionist thoroughly explained me how to find the bus stop to Antwerpen. Payment by credit card is also problemless.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gentbrugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We as a couple stopped here for 2 nights in March 2013,. We found the hotel to be in an excellent location situated in the centre of Eindhoven, 5 mins walk from train and bus station. The hotel itself is above a bar/ restaurant, we found the food to be of a good standard.
The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room we had overlooked the square and did get a little noisey at times, but to be expected being in the centre of town. The room itself was looking a little tired, but had reasonable double bed, tv etc and the en suite was ok.
We found our short stay reasonable value for money and would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed in this hotel Saturday night and our room had no window. As a result the room was claustrophobic and very uncomfortable with the heat and no fresh air. When we told Reception staff next morning, they just shrugged their shoulders with a "don't care" attitude. The rooms are very very basic. Breakfast is not worth the extra €12.50 they charge. On a positive note, location is perfect but that's all that's going for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank am102008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eindhoven hotels

Coventry
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We booked for 2 nights. Hotel is as expected due to cost. It suited are needs, would recommend if you want a crash pad. Rooms are a little tatty, but clean. Staff are excellent & very helpful. I would stay again, but the mattress was too soft for us. I'm sure if we'd relished when we checked it they would have tried to help.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Long story short..... GREAT LOCATION, that said so is the hotel over the road... This hotel is old and you can tell. It needs a refurb!!

The shower is fine and they give you reasonable towels and good soap and shampoo. The bed is ok but the windows are single glazed and do not keep out any noise.

I did not sleep. I did not have breakfast as i was not hungry due to net sleeping.

No Coffee in the room either.

Not recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank adam1111_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good hotel, on the edge of the market square, 5 mins walk from the train station. Great breakfast -- with excellent coffee. Also free wifi. Rooms are a bit tatty -- could do with renovation -- and have no tea/coffee making facilities - but otherwise comfortable.

Room Tip: Some rooms facing on to the Market square or the side street can be noisy in the morning -- but hey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MDEC_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crown Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crown Inn

Property: Crown Inn
Address: Markt 35, 5611 EC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Crown Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Crown Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crown Hotel Eindhoven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing