We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Eindhoven to your Saves list
Park Plaza Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2009

Driving up to the Park Plaza, you think "rut roh" what did I do. Once inside you can relax. This is a nice hotel! We were very pleasantly surprised.

Our room was spacious and had enough room for the fold out chair that our daughter slept in. In fact, kudos to the staff for having the bed made up for her! That was awesome. The room is very trendy, spacious and has most everything you could want or need. It was also clean! And we got our own robes and slippers. I nearly forgot the tray of candy and toys they had laid out for our child. Very nice touch!!!

If we had one negative it would be that the mattress had to be the hardest one I have ever slept on. Even so, I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyogiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    209
    47
    13
    12
See reviews for
55
189
36
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2009

I came in March to stay with my partner for a romantic weekend and the Park Plaza ticked all boxes we were looking for - central, good value for money and very friendly staff. If you're coming to Eindhoven for business or pleasure I would recommend the Park Plaza.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savvydublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2008

My wife and I stayed here since my parents home did not have enough room to accommodate all our family with all the children. So my wife and I escaped the family rumble at night for 2 quiet evenings in the Park Plaza hotel. It was our first time there, even though we had stayed at the Park Plaza in Amsterdam before. Hotel is fine, it has modern rooms, and the deals on their website are excellent value for money.
A slightly disturbing thing is the mini balcony absolutely full of cigarette butts, rather disgusting first view when you open the curtains in the morning.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — dirty balcony
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kaask0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2008

I was positively surprised by the friendly staff and a wonderful room with a big bed in the top floor. From outside the hotel does not give a promise for what can be found inside. Based on a one night stay, I would recommend this hotel for business trips any time.

  • Liked — Room, staff & breakfast
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank helikri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Stayed in Park Plaza primarily as it was such an excellant deal but also for the location, it is located just outside of the main bar area, close enough to be really conveinient but far enough away to be away from the noise. The shopping and cafe area is about 6-7 minute walk and the station about 12 minutes.

Hotel is modern, very clean and staff very efficient, maybe a little characterless for some but perfect for buisiness trips, rooms are a little on small side but very well equipped and sensibly laid out. Breakfast is very good but not amazing.

Hotel also has pool, small gym and steam room/sauna which are very well kept and again, vey clean.

Overall, very difficult not to like this hotel, it impresses without blowing you away, one word of warning, do not take airport taxi's to hotel when you arrive, we were charged 35 euros and spoke to others who had been charged up to 40 euros. Take the 401 bus to bus station ( directly behind train station) and its about 12 minute walk, or a cab is 5 euros. Bus only costs 3 euros!!!!!!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Rooms a little on small side
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MrRedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakenheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2008

The Park plaza Mandarin is close to the centre of town in a good location near the main streets for drinking and eating. The Market Square is only a 7 or 8 minute walk.

The outside of the hotel is well kept and there is a parking area to the rear which charges about 12.50euro per day. The reception and common areas of the hotel were spotless and very well kept.

Check in was brisk and easy with plesent banter. The rooms we stayed in (We had 3 of them for our group) were all oversized and had flat panel TV's with a good selection of channels and Internet/Movies etc. It was a shame that the LCD tv's were not wall mounted, instead the TV's had replaced much bigger CRT versions in big units that took up space. The rooms had minibars, seperate internet access, a very powerful shower and very soft beds. The room decor was a little tired in all 3 rooms but nothing too serious to detract from the rest of the room's good points.

The hotel has a swimming pool and small gym and Sauna which were all well kept and spotlessly clean. Overall it was a very plesent stay. The only grip i would say is that on check out we had to pay a 7euro property tax which had not been mentioned anywhere durning the booking (Made directly with the hotel).

A couple of other points :

There is a very nice restraunt opposite the hotel, the food was fantastic (The hotel does have it's own restraunts but we did not eat in them). Taking a taxi from the Airport to the hotel coat aroun 35euro so was expensive. if you dont have much to carry hope on the 104 bus to the train station/Bus station and either walk or get a taxi from there. It's much cheaper.

  • Liked — Clean, tidy large rooms, swimming pool, friendly staff
  • Disliked — City Tax surprise on check out, cost of breakfast, No bicycle rental
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickwaddick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

Friendly staff, quiet location, comfortable room, comfortable beds, cable TV, WiFi (although I didn't use it), reasonable price for breakfast, excellent Chinese restaurant in house.

  • Liked — Restaurant
  • Disliked — Room decor
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Property: Park Plaza Eindhoven
Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Mandarin
Eindhoven Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing