We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Liked it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Luton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Liked it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed at the hotel at the beginning of June on a business trip and found the experience very pleasing. The hotel staff on reception were very pleasant and helpful. My room was not huge but was modern, very clean, with all the amenities you need for your stay. My one criticism was that I thought the breakfast for 21.5 euros a tad pricey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ian y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Ian Y,

We would like to thank you for your review on this website. We really
appreciate to read you have had such a good experience.

We do offer breakfast for €21.50 per person (per day), this offers you every day a lovely breakfast with at least four warm items, different kinds of bread, sweets, different slices of meat as well as cheese. Also fresh fruit and yoghurt are part of the buffet. Our staff is more than welcome to serve you with at nice cup of coffee or tea.

We hope to welcome you again in Eindhoven!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    246
    52
    16
    13
See reviews for
71
218
39
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Friendly catering staff, very helpful, even with tips on attractions and directions. Reception staff less helpful though, quite snobbish in fact.
Lovely rooms, and the pool and sauna's were definately a plus. Only the gym was a disappointment, much too small and the apparatus wasn't in good working condition.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BluZebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear BluZebra,

Thank you for sharing your findings; we really appreciate your honesty in sharing your thoughts. We are very sorry to read that the fitness / gym did not meet your expectations. We will definitely have a look at the opportunities to change some things.

Thank your very much again. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

The stay included my pregnant girlfriend and 3+ year old son. I booked the "Fun in the city" package which includes breakfast for the three of us, a small gift bag and some coupons to exchange for a snack for the kid.
I didn't get the gold elite upgrade because the suites do not have the possibility to get an extra bed. So that's ok. Maybe free parking would have been a nice trade-in.
I got assigned a street view window at the first floor, which was very noisy. My son had a hard time falling asleep which was not ideal. The floors and ceiling also sound like they are made of cardboard. You can hear every step and it makes the entire room tremble.
I' ve asked the reception for another room and they assigned me another room on the 2nd floor at the other side of the building. This one has a different layout (better), but it was very quiet.
The breakfast is good, enough options available. Only remark is the scrambled eggs, but that's a problem in 80% of the hotels I stay in.
The service is fantastic. From the check-in, bar, breakfast, kitchen staff, check-out. Everyone always had a big smile on! My son even got a plate with candy from the bartender delivered to our room.
I can really recommend this hotel, but I would ask for a room in the part where the lobby is situated.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikCleppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear ErikCleppe,

Thank you for your visit to Park Plaza Eindhoven. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your family. I am very happy to read that my colleagues could help you very quickley to solve the issue with the noise. Hopefully we can welcome you again in Eindhoven, we are looking forward to meet you!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel interior is very hip and modern. The front desk staff was very friendly and got both myself and a coworker checked in and off to our rooms faster than I expected. We decided to eat at the onsite restaurant as it was decently late and it was the best choice we made. Every single thing we ordered was supurb - drinks, appetizers, food, and dessert. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. I will most definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Kelly W,

Wow, what a nice review! This really means a lot for all of us.
Hopefully we can welcome you on a short notice!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived around midnight, the friendly staff was fast and efficient, so we could get to bed quickly. Plenty of parking space available, even though we arrived this late (this was a Thursday, that may have something to do with the availability).

The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable, and we couldn't hear any noise from neither the streets nor the neighboring rooms.

Did not try the breakfast, as it was quite expensive. You can get breakfast much cheaper nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Thomfre,

It is really appreciated that you are sharing your findings with other travellers.
Your warm words about our nightstaff is a pleasure to read. Thank you very much
for your stay and response.

We are looking forward to meet you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Park plaza is a correct hotel. The bar is friendly, has a good location. Funny you have to pay for parking but I think its ok overall. Its not a modern hotel, but the rooms are clean and the internet is free for the lower speed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Johneva1982,

Thanks for your quick response on this website. It is really
appreciated.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Arrived on an early flight on a friday and check in was at 2 o clock.I requested an early check in and the staff were really helpful and had a room ready for me.Location is great,bars restraunts cafes only 5 minutes away.Central station about 10minutes.Rooms were very good standard bathroom nice with huge shower.My stay overall was excellent.Only little complaints would be charging for water in room and price of breakfast.Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonIrishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear LondonIrishG,

Is was a pleasure to assist you with an early check in. We enjoyed
reading your comments about our Hotel, thank you very much.

Hopefully we can welcome you again at Park Plaza Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 24 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 24 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Property: Park Plaza Eindhoven
Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Mandarin
Eindhoven Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing