We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel and friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Plaza Eindhoven
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel and friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We arrived around midnight, the friendly staff was fast and efficient, so we could get to bed quickly. Plenty of parking space available, even though we arrived this late (this was a Thursday, that may have something to do with the availability).

The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable, and we couldn't hear any noise from neither the streets nor the neighboring rooms.

Did not try the breakfast, as it was quite expensive. You can get breakfast much cheaper nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Thomfre,

It is really appreciated that you are sharing your findings with other travellers.
Your warm words about our nightstaff is a pleasure to read. Thank you very much
for your stay and response.

We are looking forward to meet you again in our Hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    227
    48
    14
    12
See reviews for
64
202
37
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The Park plaza is a correct hotel. The bar is friendly, has a good location. Funny you have to pay for parking but I think its ok overall. Its not a modern hotel, but the rooms are clean and the internet is free for the lower speed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bogdan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Johneva1982,

Thanks for your quick response on this website. It is really
appreciated.

Hopefully we can welcome you again in Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Arrived on an early flight on a friday and check in was at 2 o clock.I requested an early check in and the staff were really helpful and had a room ready for me.Location is great,bars restraunts cafes only 5 minutes away.Central station about 10minutes.Rooms were very good standard bathroom nice with huge shower.My stay overall was excellent.Only little complaints would be charging for water in room and price of breakfast.Will be back again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonIrishG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear LondonIrishG,

Is was a pleasure to assist you with an early check in. We enjoyed
reading your comments about our Hotel, thank you very much.

Hopefully we can welcome you again at Park Plaza Eindhoven.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not the greatest rating for a Radisson but this hotel was spot on for the value! Maintenance was in great condition, nothing was out of place.
Service was great at every point. We left feeling satisfied and will return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin4974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Justin4974,

Thank you for your response, we really appreciate your effort to share your findings with other travellars. Looking forward to meet you again in Eindhoven, or at one of the other Hotels part of Radisson.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Wwe went to some termal swimming pools for the weekend and on the way back decided to sleep in Eindhoven. Was the best thing we ever did!
Small hotel, very friendly staff, cosy but hip feel to the hotel. Rooms are excellent, bed is great.
Breakfast was very good and restaunt staff very helpful and nice.
Would defenetaly stay there again but not on a Saturday night as on Sunday there is nothing open in the surroundings ;)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SoniaServo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marleen G, Front Office Supervisor at Park Plaza Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. SoniaServo,

It is great to read your review on this website. Please feel welcome to
stay with us again! (Tip: Every first Sunday of the month all the shops are open.)

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located just outside the City centre of Eindhoven- 10 min walk from Central Station. I had a small room and the windows couldnt be opened- no fresh air. The TV was mounted too high, so not the most optimal view from the bed. Friendly staff & clean!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaakDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Huge rooms - a major plus when travelling in Europe. Convenient location, nice restaurants in the hotel and very friendly staff. We ate at the Japanese restaurant and the food was really nice. We particularly liked the huge rooms which gave us and our 3-year old son enough space for our own needs.

Room Tip: Eindhoven is not a terribly busy city but still nice to have rooms not facing the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aruna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Eindhoven

Property: Park Plaza Eindhoven
Address: Geldropseweg 17, 5611 SC Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#2 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#3 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your Park Plaza Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Mandarin Eindhoven
Eindhoven Mandarin
Eindhoven Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing