We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couple of days” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Eindhoven
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great couple of days”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed in Eindhoven for 2 nights to be able to see Andre Rieu in Maastericht.
It was a lovely hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. When they knew 3 of us came from South Africa they were really interested in comparing our Afrikaans language as they had been told it was similar to theirs. The hotel was very clean, modern with a really nice welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Breakfasts were sumptuous. A little out of the way but sharing a taxi between 4 made Eindhoven town very reasonable. There are some very interesting sculptures around the town. Art galleries and museums. Phillips Electronics originated there and there are lots of interesting exhibitions and works of art relating to this. I would love to visit for longer there is so much I would still like to see.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool have the best view. I looked out early in the morning and saw lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peggygedling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for your nice review on 'Trip advisor" and we were honored to have you as our guest!
Eindhoven the city of “Philips” has got a lot of things to see for our guests, and it's perfect for a short holiday. I will be very pleased to welcome you next time!

Thank you.

Best regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General manager
Novotel Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    246
    67
    14
    4
See reviews for
172
81
41
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying here for a couple of nights.
The rooms(superior room) are nice and there is enough space. Really nice bathroom and everything is kept clean and tidy.
The staff is very friendly and helpful and they are the reason for me giving this place maximum rating, I really hope the management appreciate the effort of the staff.
The best experience is actually the hotel restaurant where we (I had two kids with me) had our dinner two evenings in a row, the waiter was really nice and the kids got to go to the kitchen and make their own icecream, something they really enjoyed.
I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Eindhoven.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AndersKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear,

I’m very honored to hear that you and your children have enjoyed your stay at Novotel Eindhoven ! Feedback from our guests is very important for us and I will be pleased to share your feedback with our staff. Thank you !

Hope to see you next time!

Best regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General manager
Novotel Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here with my family for one night, on our way to France, and I really must say it was very good. The hotel is situated near the motorway, apparantely a bit outside the city center which makes it less appropriate for a city weekend I guess, but for us it was perfect. The staff was friendly, especially the guys working in the restaurant. They did everything to make the kids happy and also served us very good food. The room was both spacious and very clean, and the breakfast was also good. There is also an outside pool, a little bit cold though...

For our room (2 adults and 2 kids, incl breakfast, taxes and parking) we paid around 100 Euro, which I consider is fair for what we got. I am very pleased and we will probably return the next time we are near Eindhoven.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank taximannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear,

At first Thank you your nice review about your stay at Novotel Eindhoven!
Children are always our VIP guests, and I am very pleased to hear that you and your family have enjoyed your stay at Novotel Eindhoven.

Hope to see you again!

Best Regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Novotel Eindhoven.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was pleasently surprised by the overall value of this hotel. Really nice area for business meetings with free coffee paid meeting rooms. Reception was warm and friendly, good service and the hotel is nicely maintained. Pool and sitting area outside for good size pool for adults/kids. The hotel is just outside the business forum in Eindhoven and in a country setting for walks, runs, cycles etc. Even a gold course nearby. I thought the overall price, quality balance was very good. I tried the room service and that was well presented and very much better that other so called top of the range hotels I've tried. 5 stars for this hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel is close to a golf course and a river with nice tracks all around for running, cycling etc. Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ITJuggler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear,

Thank you! We are really honored with you positive review at "Trip advisor".

I hope that we will see you next time you will visit Eindhoven.

Best regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General manager
Novotel Eindhoven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Pro: close to airport, ok for room and breakfast.
Con: hotel charge me 3 euro more thru VISA credit card.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paullintw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was my six year old son's birthday when we stayed . We ate in the hotel restaurant. The restaurant manager really paid a lot of attention to my son - she even arranged a very special dessert . This made it such a special occasion for our party. The staff on reception are very friendly and competent too. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely compliments regarding the staff and your overall stay.
Very good to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay during this special occasion.
We love to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed as a family of 4 as a stop over before Center Parcs. The swimming pool was loved by the kids why we enjoyed a drink from the bar - 15euros for 2 pints and a glass of wine and free wifi. There is also a small park and outdoor table tennis table.

The room was cosy for 4 of us but suited our needs. The breakfast was plentiful and varied, something for everyone, even fussy kids. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEFSUNSEEKER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoteleindhoven, General Manager at Novotel Eindhoven, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. Good to hear that you and your childeren enjoyed your stay with us.
We love to welcome you and your family back at Novotel Eindhoven.

Kind regards,

Ingrid Brockhoff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Tulip Inn Eindhoven Airport
#14 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Campanile Hotel Eindhoven
#17 of 23 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Eindhoven

Property: Novotel Eindhoven
Address: Anthony Fokkerweg 101, 5657 EJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Business Hotel in Eindhoven
#4 Green Hotel in Eindhoven
#5 Luxury Hotel in Eindhoven
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The entirely non smoking hotel Novotel Eindhoven,enjoys a unique location in Eindhoven and is easy to reach true the A2 motorway.The hotel is close to Eindhoven Airport and a 10 minute drive from the centre of Eindhoven. All rooms feature airconditioning, WiFi and guests enjoy the convenience of free parking at the hotel. The Novotel Eindhoven is ideal for a business stay, meeting or a weekend away.Enjoy dinner in our restaurant or a drink in our bar. In summer, enjoy our terrace and heated outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Eindhoven Hotel Eindhoven
Eindhoven Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing