We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Tapas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chomicha

Chomicha
Reserve with
Chomicha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #68 of 395 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Price range: $15 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Another warm welcome from this hidden gem of a restaurant a short walk from the Holiday Inn. This time we had the Tapas meze for 2. Tasty fresh salads with subtle dressings. Tender meat in savoury but not too spicy sauces. Enjoyed all 12 little dishes that we had. Only downside is that they don't take credit cards, so remember to go to the cash machine up the street.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    3
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Taste of Morocco in Eindhoven”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff was attentive and prompt to seat us even without a reservation. The presentation of the meals is fantastic in the tajines. The flavors of the dishes continue to surprise me each time I go there. Reasonably priced for the quantity of the food per course.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kuality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
236 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Dinner @ Chomicha”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Went for a dinner in Chomicha. WWWHHHAAAOOOO.... the food blown me away.
The staff (Yassin ) is very friendly and helpful. He suggested the dishes and It was just great.
Location - 7/10
Friendliness - 9/10
Quality of food - 8/10
Ambiance - 6/10
Return - YES

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anand R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
246 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delicious Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Tried the surprise menu, which was 3 tasty courses. Starter was 5 taster dishes, 2 soups and 3 appetisers. Main was beef with apricots and prunes - lovely contrasting tastes and textures. Even side salads had tasty dressings and seeds. Friendly service and reasonable prices. Next time I'll take friends!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Morrocan Perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

I´m from spain, I live in Malaga so we know a lot about Morrocan food because there are a lot Morrocan people in Malaga I have friend of me he works at philips in Eindhoven he told me if I go to Eindhoven for business I must visit restaurant Chomicha.
we eat pastilla, its a pastery filled with chicken, thats te best thing I eat ever. it´s sweet, meet and crispy wow! I thing the best that you can do is ask the friendly guys yasin or the owner Mohammed they shall recommend you the tasting menu. 4 courses. that you should take so you can tast everything.
Im back in hollanda for business in september and I already reserved.
thanks for the great evening (and the morrocan coffee)

see you!!!!

ofelio S

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ofelio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chomicha also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Chomicha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing