We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great choice”

Grand Cafe Centraal
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 10/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #96 of 564 Restaurants in Eindhoven
Price range: $17 - $17
Cuisines: Dutch
Description: From early morning till late evening you are welcome at Grand Café Centraal, which is located right on the Market Square in Eindhoven. Come visit us for a quick lunch or leisurely dinner, unique speciality beers or a glass of wine. Take a seat in Grand Café Centraal, on our (heated) terrace or celebrate your party on our first floor with balcony. Combine your visit with the many activities and events on the market. See you at Centraal!
Restaurant details
Description: From early morning till late evening you are welcome at Grand Café Centraal, which is located right on the Market Square in Eindhoven. Come visit us for a quick lunch or leisurely dinner, unique speciality beers or a glass of wine. Take a seat in Grand Café Centraal, on our (heated) terrace or celebrate your party on our first floor with balcony. Combine your visit with the many activities and events on the market. See you at Centraal!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They only serve junk food. Also, we had to wait for a shnizel for about an hour. I don’t get why it’s so crowdy in the evening. Probably for the beer, which I have to admit is ok.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank doscky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 218 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2019 via mobile

My father and I went twice to this place during our trip. They have a very reasonably priced three course meal, and the food is quite good. The beer selection is great as well. Definitely recommended!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank bluezio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2019 via mobile

As my title says, the beer was good with a wide selection. Unfortunately the food we had wasn’t great and did not come out as requested.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank tinbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

5 stars for this lovely building in heart of Eindhoven. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was great and well worth the price.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We stopped at Grand Cafe Centraal for lunch today sitting on the terrace. Friendly and quick service with a high quality of the food. A couple of goat’s cheese salads, an uitsmijter and three kroketten op brood later en everybody was satisfied . An excellent place to relax and unwind.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AncoM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Cafe Centraal also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to Grand Cafe Centraal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing