We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“First class experience at a discount price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eindhoven
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven
Ranked #4 of 23 Eindhoven B&B and Inns
united kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First class experience at a discount price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

This student run hotel is a training facility where customers get to stay in business hotel standard accommodation for a fraction of the price. The rooms are big and well equipped. Everything is spotlessly clean, the baths generously sized and service is excellent. If you want business class accommodation for budget rates in Eindhoven stay here. Minor quibble- no wifi, but I am sure this will be rectified in future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chinchillarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
9
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bielefeld, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

A hotel run by students in the quieter parts of Eindhoven. Nice rooms in different colours on the 4th floor. Nice bathroom. Breakfast was sufficient.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

My mum and I stayed here for a night on a stopover in Eindhoven and were absolutely bowled over by this place .It's wonderful! All the students were just delightful .They were really friendly ,super helpful and fulfilled their job descriptions very professionally .
The bus to and from the train station /city centre is right outside basically and it costs 3 Euro and takes about 10 mins if I recall .
The room was great ,a good size ,of modern design ,with a nice big bathroom (incl what seemed like a bigger than average bath )a coffee machine and tea-making facilities (Better tea than the Westin in the rooms !! Coffee was yum too)
In the evening ,we had sweets and a note hand-delivered .The note wished us a nice evening and gave us novel suggestions for enjoying the city as night fell .So sweet !!
When you book ,consider reserving a table for dinner .We missed out as on our arrival they were full but the value is astonishing .
Honestly we wished we had had longer here being looked after this well !! Best wishes and many thanks to you all at De Rooi Pannen.Hope to be back again one day !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

When i was informed that we will be staying in a hotel run by Hotel Management students i was curious and also bit worried about the quality....but to my pleasant surprise i was 100% impressed with the sheer passion, committment and willingness to go a notch higher to make the customers happy and went thru a pleasant experience !!!

The themed dinner created a lot of excitement and was happy to see the students (who is the chef !!) bloomed with a great smile and did a great job.....Plus, the price (incl b'fast) is fantastic for a well maintained room with free internet.

Keep up and my best wishes to all the students and their teachers who are doing a great job there....will come again !

Room Tip: i got update from my colleagues their rooms too were good....so given limited well maintained rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhanasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Very impressed! Yes, it is a training hotel but the students aim to please. I was escorted to my room, offered assistance at every opportunity and always greeted with a friendly 'Hello'. I do a lot of travelling with work and this was one of the friendliest experiences I have had in a long time. The room was brilliant - spacious, clean and like new. As for the dinner, it was nothing short of spectacular. It was a 5-course meal prepared by a young lady (I believe her name was Chef Josiene). My other 3 colleagues who stayed also echoed the same sentiments. Even the conference room was well-equipped and the snacks/coffe were always on time and plentiful. I want to say a big 'thank you' to Anne and all the other staff who made us feel very welcomed. We have told all of our colleagues about your Hotel and will definitely put it on top of my list for my next visit.
Bill.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms booked by my colleagues were equally great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2011

This is a trainees hotel which is run by students of the hotel and catering trades. Everything has to be perfect which can be embarassing for the guests at times. All 20 rooms are on the fourth floor serviced by a clean fast lift. As this is a training school checking in can be a bit slow but remember they are learning. The selection of beers in the bar is limited. The meals are truly something to behold, excellent quality. All food is fresh cooked in their own superbly appointed kitchens. Room service is available but the several times I have stayed there I have not used it. Because it is a school unfortunately the hotel closes during the summer

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BobHullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bornheim, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

Very nice location, close to the city center (25 minutes walk). As it is powered by students you have high motivated staff. They are always friendly and take care for you.
(As well the teacher I have never seen a school like this :-)
The rooms are simply perfect, lot of space, absolute clean, all have nice bad in several variants.
The rooms are equipped with Flat TV, Senseo coffee machine, water cattle, Telephone etc
I can also recommend the "Restaurant" every evening the students prepare a 3 or 4 course dinner but with fix timing behind, the dinner starts at 17:30 you have to be there in time.
as there is always big run take care for reservation.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siedney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 24 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
NH Best
#16 of 24 in Eindhoven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blue Collar Hotel
#15 of 24 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Novotel Eindhoven
#4 of 24 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven

Property: Onderwijshotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven
Address: Kaakstraat 1, 5623 AD Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Educational hotel De Rooi Pannen Eindhoven is a special hotel, where students provide service to our guests. Our hotel has twenty modern hotelrooms, four conferencerooms (one airconditioned,three restaurants and a shop where we sell homemade products. In this unique hotel you are a part of the practise of our students. They work in this hotel like in a real hotel and we need guests like you to activate this educational process. We are looking forward to welcome you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing