We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if in Eindhoven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DAF Museum

DAF Museum
Ranked #1 of 56 things to do in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chinandega, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A must if in Eindhoven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The place shows the whole history of the evolution of the cars related to DAF cars and trucks. You can see the first automatic gearbox invented in Holland and also the several types of military vehicles made.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LuisVanegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    142
    35
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuenen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like Nostalgie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Old stuf which is intresting for elder and youger people.
Especially the fire brigate show how efficient they were in old times.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kooij59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good collection for an enthousiast.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Ik like DAF. They're my neighbours and i drove one years ago. Nice collection of of the cars and trucks and army vehicles.

Helpful?
1 Thank An_idi0t_abr0ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomersetUK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Automotive Heaven - superb displays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

OK, so I'm a Classic car enthusiast and an engineer, but I had no prevous knowledge of DAF cars or vehicles. But keeping an open mind I planned a day trip to Eindhoven from nearby Tilburg and was so pleased I made the effort. The DAF museum is an absolute gem with something for everybody, from the original micro-car in the foyer through to the 'town square' with shop window displays of items from the 70's, to every kind of truck (including racers !) to military vehicles and a display of their engines. Upstairs is the car section with cut away sections and working demonstrations of the Variomatic transmission. A good cafe on the mezanine too, overlooking the displays. 5-Star museum.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Meadowsideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DAF history”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Very spaceous, very large. Full history of DAF Vehicles from cars to trucks. You can also find a gift shop and a caffeteria.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Matjaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DAF Museum also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Been to DAF Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing