We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Mia - CLOSED

Terra Mia
Dommelstraat 12, Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)
040-2963030
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Binnenstad
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The restaurant was nice. Quick service. Friendly staff. 10 minute walk from Philips Stadion (home to PSV)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food @ Its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great food...loaction is very central , menu is typical italian...i highly recommend....

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Malta1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, NL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing and old-fashioned”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

I was looking forward to eating here as I used to enjoy going to La Grotta Azzurra, which I believe the owners of this restaurant formerly ran. The service was friendly and efficient, but the food needs to be dragged into the 21st century. Very uninspired and mediocre: the pizzas are far too thick and doughy, and remind you of the sort you'd find in a supermarket freezer, not proper thin and crispy "Italian style". The acoustics in the dining room also need sorting out. We went in a group of 4 early on a Friday evening and the place was full, but the background chatter was so echoing and deafening it spoiled any chance we had of a 'normal' conversation.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeneluxBeerHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“best italian restaurant in eindhoven”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

we have been saturday there and was an amazing experience.fresh food and original italian ambiance.live music(the boss sing and play guitar) and price/quality of the food almost perfect.the kitchen is also half open so u can always watch inside the cooks working!A real italian restaurant that we are going to visit soon again!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mark v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A really lovely family run resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

We had a lovely meal in this resturant and really enjoyed it, the price was very good, but what made it so special was the family they sre so lovely and the singing was great

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Mia also viewed

Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
Eindhoven, North Brabant Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing