We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interior design deserves a complement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Art hotel has very nice rooms. Choice of furniture and color choice in e.g. the bathroom are very original. If you have a choice, choose the rooms in the same building as the lobby and the restaurant. These are normally a bit nicer. Service is good and the breakfast buffet is great. The hotel is on walking distance from all the restaurant and bar areas of the centre of the city.

Room Tip: choose the rooms in the same building as the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 723 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stylish hotel with large and well presented modern rooms. Hotel is in a good location near shopping area.
The hotel appears to be in a period of transition between owners and as a result attention to detail isn't quite there. A few items that frustrated me:-
1. Cold sink tap not working in bathroom.
2. Several bulbs out in the room
3. No air con in the rooms, just a central cooling system....these always mean the room is never the temp you want and this room was far too warm for a good nights sleep.
4. No iron or board in the room, ordering them is tricky as they don't have enough....classic issue so make sure you order yours as soon as you get there.
5. Wifi is erratic, worked ok day one, day 2 nowhere to be seen.
6. No hotel facilities guide in the room....apparently due to owner switch over.
7. Shower runs hot and cold....frustrating!

I raised these matters with the reception and the tap and lights were fixed quickly but the other items weren't addressed.

Restaurant food on the whole is good although some items, such as the chicken satay main course were pretty poor. Somewhere between old school mush and stodgy with bits of left over chicken. Other than that other items were very tasty. Breakfast is standard hotel buffet fare, although no bacon on offer both days.

Staff were, without exception friendly, although appear a bit disorganised at times. Check in was one of those classic 10 minute waits while the receptionist rapidly clicks and taps the computer, no idea why check ins are like this in some hotels....why are they required to spend so long taping and clicking to check one person in! eventually a room card key is handed over.

Overall pleasant enough place but not sharp enough for the price/star rating in my opinion.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Lordtug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on business March 12-14. All in all an okay hotel for food and amenities.

First day I arrived however there was no soap/shampoo in the room. After traveling 15 hours a nice shower would have been nice. Later in the week I did get soap/shampoo in the room. Note: in the shower there is no place to set the soap or shampoo (I.e. A shelf).

The real complaint I have is the wifi, it was absolutely unacceptable. I could not reliably connect with either my laptop, iPhone or iPad. The end result is for 3 days I did not do work while in the hotel!

Mentioned it twice to the front desk staff but they were unable to make it work. Unless they can make the wifi work I cannot return...I need to do work while in the hotel!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank MASSWS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently centrally located next to the train station. There is a massive parking complex across the street.
The restaurant serves decent bistro food until 22 and includes a nice bar/lounge area.
The rooms are difficult to find as there are different buildings. I think I was in the new building as the hall was still unfinished. The high ceilings give it an airy feeling and a modern look with raw concrete walls.
The rooms are spacious and modern. The best part was the massive shower!
Good hotel for a business stop.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank WyanIbiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has nice and original rooms, is very central (5 min walk from the station), good food and pleasant staff. Not sure what else you can ask for when your on business travel on a Sunday evening.

If you can stay on the 9th floor room 910, you'll have a nice view

I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Niels H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed 2 weeks in this really nice hotel. First week I had a room with a shower and the second week I had a room with a bath tub. Both rooms were really confortable, large, but quite dark though.
The hotel is very close to the train station and the center.
One of the best thing were the nice and helpful stuff and the food. The breakfast was rich, tasty. I had soup for lunch every day which was very tasty and I also had different meals there and they were all excellent.
The only thing which could have been better was the cleaning service. The room seemed clean at first sight although the furniture was dusty in a couple of days time, the cups were not washed properly. There were no replacement tea bags, shower gels and shampoos etc. It seemed the room was cleaned rather hastily.
Finally I can say I really enjoyed the time I spent in this hotel and I would gladly return any time.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Just back from a four night stay here, this is a fantastic hotel. Yes the rooms are quirky , contempary in design but very comfortable, very spacious and the room amenities are perfect. If it seems dark to you due to the design and paint colours of the room well there was more than enough lights in the room to brighten it. The staff were so helpful and friendly really lovely, reception crew were at all times of the day and night more than happy to help with any needs. The location is just perfect, you can see the main shopping street across the road a one minute walk, train station two minute walk so handy. I travel a lot to Holland to buy floral supplies, this was my first time in Eindhoven. It is a great city, this hotel made it even better because it is so relaxed and all of the above, so many shops and things to do, it for me is better than Amsterdam , you won't feel trampled, booted in and out of your hotel room and have to spend a fortune on transport and restaurants. This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in in Holland and by far the most welcoming and comfortable. We didn't plan it but we will be going back in April and this is the only place to stay. Can't recommend it enough

Room Tip: If you like you maybe able to get a room with a balcony email reception no doubt they will help, our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
944 reviews
Binnenstad
NH Collection Eindhoven Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
241 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range: $96 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing