We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very central” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven to your Saves list
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“very central”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel is right near the big shopping streets. Plenty of restaurants and bars close by. Breakfast was excellent with a great variety. The staff was very friendly, patient and helpful. For soccer lovers, the Philips Stadium is about a 3 minute walk away.
The only negative comment is parking. We had trouble finding parking for our Minivan, which is 2 meters in height.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeneMartine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    223
    58
    24
    10
See reviews for
46
161
31
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Although the rooms have a modern twist I am not sure I totally like it. The rooms are dark - wall paper, tile. Since the rooms are dark and the lighting is minimal we found it difficult to read or for that matter use the shower. We were not given toiletries and had to ask for them. The beds are low and the bed frame is high so we could not see the tv at all. It was nice to be able to open the window though. The room was clean. Staff at check-in seemed flustered and unprepared. Parking was free and easy. Breakfast is a rip off....27 euros/ea so we opted for a waffle on the street - - wonderful!! I would stay again since I like the BW chain. I might request an alternate room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whatsinaname50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here on business. It was a great location near many restaurants and shopping. The rooms were hugefoe Europe. Very modern. Great bar area, yummy breakfast and customer service. Beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are nice and clean

Room Tip: Try to get in the rooms that are in the seperate building than the main building. They are very &quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lskjongn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Certainly a more interesting Best Western. I didn't have any issues with wifi on my trip - it was good. A good option for Eindhoven where options are limited.

Pros:

- Well located for Town Centre and rail station
- Large rooms
- Good breakfast
- Good (and reasonably priced bar)
- Friendly service

Cons:

- Rooms vary according to reviews. Mine was very dark, with deep purple decor, so I needed all the lights in the room on to see anything!
- No proper wardrobe - it was an ikea style ceiling hanging rail for clothes (perhaps this is arty)
- 2 single beds pushed together is not same as double room

Room Tip: Get newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel location is very convenient, could walk to everything downtown. The art is nice, everything is very fancy. I would stay here again but I'd need to be sure they have rectified the wifi situation.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I'm a Diamond member of Best Western. Stay often in this hotel in Eindhoven.
The hotel itself is beautiful. Lot of rooms are very trendy, but they also have boring rooms. Some rooms do have a kitchenette but the kitchen is not for cooking. Some closets in the rooms are not very solid.

As Diamond member you are not recognized here. Normally you would get a drink from the chain, but I am never offered any drinks. When I check in I do not get upgrades, however I hear and see that other guests are getting complimentary upgrades. I do not need every time an upgrade but once in a while would be great.

The hotel has two rates for the same breakfast. I never understood why.

Rooms are large. TV is small for the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchguy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Location - less then 5 minutes walk from the shopping/nightlife center
No need for public transport at all.

Room - the hotel is a former factory building, room was spacious, comfortable and well decorated but the ceiling is still factory-like, not even painted but that shouldn't bother you.
The bath is huge and there's even a coffeemaking machine with several free capsules.
Couldn't ask for more.
The hotel is very big and seems like mostly unoccupied so it's very quiet.

Staff - very friendly, fluent in English, very helpful and always glad to help.

Value - 4 star hotel with huge rooms suitable for vacation or business for 70 euros a night.
What more you can ask?

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath and you get a room with a mini swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Property: Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing