We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A nice experience, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I heard that this hotel should be the best 4 Star of Eindhoven, so I decided to investigate if it was true.
Yes, I can imagine now that it is true - except of the ridiculous prices one has to pay for breakfast and using their parking garage.
Next to the hotel is a industrial looking restaurant who offers good breakfasts for the half of the price.
The price of the room was very resonable, bordering to cheap for such a luxury.

When we arrived we had to turn a few times around the hotel before we understood how we could enter the hotel or their parking garage.
But when we found it we were pleasantly surprised.
It is a very spacious and fantasyful hotel on an excellent location: close to the shopping centre, close to the central trainstation, close to the Philips building and close to the PSV soccer stadion.
The entrance of the hotel was very colorful and YES, according to the name of the hotel: very artistic.
Free internet and a very friendly staff.
We had a very pleasant room, with a great atmosphere, utmost clean and a wonderful spacious bathroom. I am a tall and big person and I fitted completely in the bathtub.
There was a separate shower cabin and everything was very modern and comfortable.

I liked the hotel very much and if I ever visit Eindhven again I will choose this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabellebigandstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    224
    58
    24
    11
See reviews for
46
163
31
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Me and my partner stayed there at Easter time 2013. The hotel is in the centre of the city. The location is centre to everything. The room was perfect size, very well decorated and very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would this recommend this hotel to everyone who want to stay in Eindhoven,We will visit agian for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Lilla_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

It is certainly an experience to stay here, the rooms are very modern and individual in style. Rooms are large and open plan, with the bedroom, bathroom and sitting area all in the same room. You can tell that the building used to be a factory. Personally the style is not to my own taste but the quality of the rooms, cleanliness and the staff are all excellent. I didn't pay the bill myself but am guessing its not a cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Young47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a very interesting hotel property in Eindhoven NL. The place is promoted as the "Art Hotel" and is built in a former Philips lighting manufacturing facility. This means a very interesting combination of artistic flooring, wall coverings, pictures, paintings, etc within the cement of a warehouse. You know what ? it really works and has lots of personality. To be honest it took a while to grow on me and now it is the only place in town that I would stay--and I have tried others. In addition (and very important) the beds are comfortable, the staff is friendly and excellent AND the breakfast (especially the made to order omelets) are excellent. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADogDooSnowCone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My title says it all really. From the moment we walked through the raised garden beds leading to the hotels main entrance door, we were delighted with the hotel. The smiles, warm welcome, funky design and light open spaces were a breath of fresh air. Our unexpected arrival mid morning was not a problem, a room was very quickly ready and we munched a delightful breakfast where the staff again, were courteous, fun and friendly. The room was very large, had stunning views down across the gardens to 'the blob' and the city center. Clean and comfortable, delightful bed and bath linens. Very convenient to the central station, taxis, shopping and restaurants. Love the design and decor......altogether a very pleasant stay and I'd highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: The 9th floor was where I stayed and it's stunning views were a bonus. Extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Folies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, NL
Level Contributor
328 reviews
248 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The ArtHotel has about 200 rooms and all are decorated differently in a mixture of antique and industrial design. The room and bathroom are really huge for Dutch standards. The hotel has been built in an old Philips factory with a new addition. All in all this gives the place character and makes this hotel very different from the standard hotel chains in the world, but the price is reasonable. So I liked this experience.

I was here at a day in early September 2013 when the outside temperature was exceptional high, and unfortunately I couldn’t find any way to cool down the room. Lucky enough there are very high ceilings!
One remark about the reception desk: the design is spectacular but it is completely unsuitable to handle in and outgoing guests efficiently there.
The hotel is very close to the city centre and the railway station. Outside there is a nice square for a drink. The breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mianel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Every room is different designed. We stayed in the suite, which was spacious, +/- 100m2, high sealings with own jaccuzzi. The building itself is worth visiting because it is a part of the old Philips factory. There is an exhibition of modern art in the atrium between the two buildings of the hotel. Breakfast is excellent and the bar gives you a lot of choice. Look for the ship above your head. The hotel is situated in the centre of Eindhoven, near the station, the stadium of PSV and concerthall. Staff is very friendly and the price was very reasonable. They often have cheap arrangements.

Room Tip: try to make a deal for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Blue Collar Hotel
#16 of 23 in Eindhoven
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Property: Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing