We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel, right in city center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Certificate of Excellence
Gdynia, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel, right in city center”
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Modern design with nice windows view on Eindhoven. Hotel is situated in city center close to Philips, stadium arena and not far from the airport - ca. 6 km. Rooms are very big and clean. Breakfast are good, but expencive - 20 EUR. There is a kettel and coffe maschine in room. There is also free wifi. Hotel staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slawekg07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    314
    79
    34
    14
See reviews for
63
254
35
238
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wyncote, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stayed here a few months ago and the WiFi was pretty bad-it wasn't accessible from the first room I stayed in, and had to move to another part of the hotel. Also, the first room had a desk but no AC outlets nearby, making it less than optimal.

This time, I checked in and noted that I couldn't access WiFi from my iPhone in the lobby, which was not the case previously. I was given a lame excuse that "You need to clear out your IP address." But in my room, there was still no WiFi access even from my laptop, and they then admitted WiFi had been down for days. Between that and inaccessible AC outlets at a hotel that is pretty pricey, I checked out and went to the Holliday Inn, which was a much better experience. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gynmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biarritz, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Good service, large rooms ( a little bit more in the new building ) , clean, very well located in the center of the city . Kind and helpful lobby persons.
The deco is original and modern both in the lobby and in the rooms. We feel comfortable in this hotel
Parking is provided under the building at reasonable price

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed here for three nights while attending Dutch Design Week. The hotel was a Phillips office building or factory and has been revamped very interestingly. It is a short walk from the train station, easy to do with roll-aboards. Our room was large, flamboyantly decorated with a beautiful view, the bed was comfortable, the bath was large (although there were no shelves, one small towel rack and one hook), and the toilet had its own room. Reception was efficient and pleasant; we were early but it was no problem. The only negative would be sound carried from the hallway as the hallway was obviously still the old office building. We didn't try the breakfast which is not included in the room cost, although coffee in the lobby is free in the morning.

A busy restaurant is located almost next door; we had a very good, quick lunch there one day but it seemed too busy for a quiet evening dinner.

We decided to try dinner in the hotel restaurant the first night because it was really cold out. We were expecting really average food, especially as the menu is very limited on weekends and it is a hotel restaurant. But what a surprise! The food was excellent. We both had steak, which came perfectly cooked, sliced on a bed of vegetables. The meal was so good, we ate there the next two nights; steak again and then a fabulous slow-cooked veal. The kitchen is open to the restaurant, so we talked with the chef and complimented him on the food.

Overall the room and the restaurant much more than we expected, and we'd certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukewarmCatastrophe
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We booked this hotel at relatively short notice. Eindhoven isn't exactly overflowing with accomodation choices and the few that we considered weren't the best value for money bearing in mind we just needed somewhere very basic to sleep for the night after a concert at the Muziekgebouw that was within walking distance of Central Station as that is where we were entering and indeed leaving Eindhoven via.

In the end, this wonderful hotel ended up being better value than a private double room in a hostel, and was also the most promising sounding out of the other hotels in the same sort of price bracket we'd been looking at based on reviews, so we went with it for 69 Euros for the night (plus 3.50 EUR city tax each on top of that taking the total to 76 EUR).

Reception is large and spacious with colourful, comfortable sofas and futons to relax on. The check-in desks are effectively two "pods", each manned by a member of staff with a laptop. We checked in before the stated time of 2pm which was not a problem at all.

We noticed from our receptionist's badge that she was a "Trainee". She was very good indeed, showing great knowledge and went through the formalities with ease. I needed to present my card and ID upon arrival which gave me great comfort about the level of security the hotel operates.

Indeed, upon being presented with our room key (Room 967 in the "new" building) we had to use this simply to activate the lift (one of two lifts we needed to use to get to our room).

It was a bit of a walk to our room and we had to ask a member of housekeeping staff on the way to check we were heading in the right direction (they were only too happy to oblige!).

When we opened the door, we couldn't believe it. Being so used to standard British/European hotels, we expected to open the door and step into the room - not step into a corridor that LED to our room! It was huge!

The decor was immaculate. Warm, neutral shades of beige and gold set against the crisp whiteness of the bedsheets. We were up on the top floor with views out across Eindhoven through floor to ceiling windows across one whole side of the room.

The room featured a 2-seater leather sofa, a large desk, 2 white robes still in their sealed wrapping, a Philips coffee machine (with complimentary stroopwafels and peanuts), a large flat screen tv, a minibar (first 2 bottles of water are free!), a multi-coloured bathroom with walk in "overhead rain" shower plus shower wand, fluffy white towels, free toiletries, separate toilet and a guest directory full of other services and benefits.

The bed is indeed a box of sorts with two single beds in it which is a real shame for a room/hotel of this standard. I spent the night slipping down the crack in the middle whilst cuddling up to my partner but the overall comfort of the mattress and duvet meant I still got a good night's sleep so it's only a minor quibble.

Checkout the next morning was mid-day and we made the most of this and had a lazy lie in. We paid the 76 EUR and were pleased nothing had been added onto the bill (we hadn't used any of the services or opted for breakfast).

The receptionist asked how our stay was and I was only too pleased to give glowing reviews and praise and discuss with her the history of the hotel and how it was once the Philips lightbulb factory (throughout the hotel, you can still see references to this, indeed, the two bedside lights in our room were huge and lightbulb shaped at the base!)

I would love to stay here again and hopefully for longer, as the one night stay we had didn't feel long enough to really make the most of all the hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukewarmCatastrophe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

A wonderfully different place to stay. A conversion, with enormous design flair, of a previous factory into a modern art showcase.
The rooms were enormous and delightfully decorated with fantastic showers and bathrooms.
Art everywhere and almost in the centre of this city, very close to the Football stadium railway and parking, with great restaurants and lively student scene ( at least when we were there). The staff were extremely polite helpful and very knowledgable and well informed about the city.
The breakfast menu was excellent. Sadly the restaurant in the hotel caters mainly during the week and is more limited at weekends but here are plenty in the town which are very lively serving any variety of food one would wish for and cater for all tastes and budgets.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

It's more of a "design" hotel than an art hotel. I loved the different textures the designers used in the rooms; the wallpaper, textiles and tile work is beautiful. It was very clean, cozy and quiet, which is everything I require when I stay somewhere. The bed was very comfortable and there was a huge bathtub in the bathroom! They also serve a fabulous breakfast. The hotel is located in the center of the city, very close to the train station and shopping.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We'll definitely go back for another visit. If you find yourself in Eindhoven I highly recommend this hotel. Well done.

Room Tip: If you want a really quiet room I recommend you stay in the old building with the high ceilings, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbidding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
774 reviews
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
74 reviews
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven

Property: Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven
Address: Lichttoren 22 | (navigation Mathildelaan 1), 5611 BJ Eindhoven, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Art Hotel Eindhoven)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Inntel Hotels Art Eindhoven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing