We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We only stayed one night in this hotel but wish we could have stayed longer. It was so comfortable and clean. The only drawback was the breakfast which was taken in a nearby bakery. We didn't have time to try so can't comment on the standard of food. It was a decent solution though to a breakfast room problem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LilianBakersfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 265 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Only stayed for one night, but the service was good, nice and friendly. They managed to get us 2 rooms side by side for us and our children which was handy. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Only downside was one of the drinks in the fridge was already opened and there was only one towel in our room. The hotel is off the street and does not have it's own car park so you have to park in a public car park and pull/carry your cases to the hotel.

Room Tip: Only problem was hotel was off the road and had to park in a public car park so had to pull/carry ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAM103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice location in the city center of Eindhoven close to all Bars and Restaurants. A short walk from the train station. Plenty of shopping possibilities ... and around the corner of a bubbling with some attractive Bars.But no noise pollution its situated in a quite street.Our Junior suite was a spacious room with high ceiling and separate shower and two persons bath. Comfy big bed and flatscreenTV .. coffe and tea making facilities. And a good airco which was very welcome due to the hot weather during our stay.
Staff was absolutely correct and friendly. No fuzz check-in and very welcoming. Clean and tidy. Loved the concept of this modern Boutique Hotel very much. As a minor small remark ... would have appreciated more towels since its the junior suite we where in.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Furrydandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I had a really good experience with this hotel, and I was there for 10 days. The room came with a free basket of beverage-mixes, like nepresso pods, tea, hot chocolate, and the staff went out of their way to put extras out of what it looked like you were actually using. I went for the executive room, which they let me have for only ten euros more than the regular, and I think it made a big difference. The bathroom was enormous (but open to the room, which might be a problem for some people). The hotel also has a washer and dryer, which made my packing a lot lighter. Everything in the advertised facilities worked perfectly, and the staff was full of advice for things to do. The location is the city center, on a pedestrian street (the bus stop is just around the corner) - when I checked in I thought i might wake up early because the room overlooked the street directly, but the stores don't open until 10am, and so everything was quiet, and it wasn't a street that many people seemed to walk down at night. The hotel was really quiet, and that is something I am fussy about. If I am back in Eindhoven I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polaraone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The Lumiere is a small hotel centrally located in downtown Eindhoven. It has all the features a good business hotel needs. Great free internet connection, a good work desk, comfortable bed, good air condition and a good shower.

The only negative I can mention is the setup of the breakfast which is in a bakary next door. The selection is not great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ice1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed two nights in late May at Hotel Lumiere. The front desk staff was really nice and they have some nice extras like movies you can rent at the front desk and complimentary champagne in the afternoon. The room is a decent size and comfortable, very clean and simple. The hotel is located in a pedestrian shopping area. There are some bars and a few decent restaurants. The hotel had a card that gave us 20% off at some of the restaurants. The hotel is in walking distance to downtown Eindhoven, which means more shops, restaurants and the art museum. We didn't get the breakfast, which is in the bakery next door, but we did stop into the bakery for a coffee and it was very cute and smelled delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for only one night whilst driving through Europe. The hotel is situated in a pedestrianised shopping mall, which is handy if you want to go shopping and for the restaurants and bars in the centre of Eindhoven. We parked in a nearby underground car park that you get a concessionary rate when you stay at the hotel.
Check in was very smooth. We were surprised that you had to pay for your stay when you checked in. The room was comfortable but was overlooked by a shop opposite. There was a free safe, free wifi that had a good speedy connection and a flat screen TV showing local and international channels.
The biggest disappointment was that the hotel doesn't have a bar or a restaurant. You can get breakfast at a cafe next to the hotel but it seemed expensive to pay €12.50 for a cup of coffee and some pastries. Instead we went to MacDonalds around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rojo447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
236 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Lumiere

Address: Hooghuisstraat 31 A, 5611 GS Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range: $81 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Lumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing