We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Hotel in the Heart of Eindhoven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“City Hotel in the Heart of Eindhoven”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice stylish hotel in the heart / pedestrian zone of Eindhoven! Renovated rooms. Clear minus: no breakfast room in hotel! You can have breakfast in a bakery next door. Plus: selection! :-) minus: limited space and small tables! Over all: nice hotel not perfect for business trips!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anzeigename
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    82
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
111
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Lastbweekend we stayed in boutique hotel Lumiere for the second time and it was fabulous again. The rooms are beautiful and spacious, the beds are extremely comfortable and breakfast at 'bakkertje Bol' feels like being in a candy store where you can choose anything you like. Location is very central with shops, restaurants, bars and railway station all in walking distance. Officially a three star accommodation this definitely feels like a fourvstar hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a top quality hotel right in the centre of Eindhoven. The room I had was an upgrade, which I paid for, it's worth doing that as it was a fantastic room.
Extremely clean, very stylish and HUGE room.
Good sleep quality, great bathroom.
Service also very friendly at the desk - nice and helpful. Free Wi-Fi is always nice and this is provided along with a discount sheet for nearby restaurants. Also free water in the room is very welcome.
The only slight negative if I am truly picky is the lack of restaurant, but breakfast is served at the bakery, unfortunately I didn't have time to try it.
Would be back if I am anywhere near Eindhoven to this great place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GorillaFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The first room we were given had a nasty problem - a very strong smell of mold. Fortunately, we were moved to another room at our first request (and even given an upgrade). What we cannot understand - they were not surprised when we complained about the smell, so why did they give us this room in the first place?

Hotel is located near the main shopping street and is in a short walk from the Central Station. Staff is very friendly, however make sure to notify them if you need an early check-out, as there is no-one at the reception desk during the night. The rooms look somewhat tired - walls are scratched in some places, the flooring seems to have not been touched during the last refurbishment, as it stands out from the overall decor. The bathroom however is very clean and recently renewed. The beds were too soft for our liking. Breakfast is served at a bakery next door, but it's not worth ordering it through the hotel - you'll end up paying more.

Overall, it can be a good place to stay if there is more effort put into it.

Room Tip: Avoid the room next to the laundry - it seems to have a mold problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zajci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights from 11/09 on reviews from Tripadvisor. This is a great hotel in the centre of the town. Upgraded to an exec. room on arrival. Great Nespresso coffee machine in bedroom and a nice bathroom with large walk in shower. Water provided free of charge in the room fridge. I cannot think of anything negative about this Hotel. The lovely lady at reception Susan, could not do enough to help you. I had a problem with the coffee machine and she attended the room to help. A welcome email before I left the u.k. and a thank you for staying email on my return. What a great service. As a retired London Police Officer I always like to see some directions to Hotel. Take the 401 bus from the Airport which takes you to the rear of the Railway Station. Walk through the Station to the front, turn right and walk to the front of the Department Store. On the left between the C & A Sore and the Macdonalds is a pedestrian walkway. Cross over the road and walk for about 5 Minutes. Hooghuisstratt is on your right. Turn right and the Hotel is on the left. Great breakfast bakery next to Hotel as per the other reviews.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angusbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed there for two nights. Wifi and AC work perfectly. Though after the first night, I reported disfunctions from the dvd player in my room.
Since they couldn't fix it, I asked them if we could switch the device with some of an unoccupied room.
Instead of that, they offered me to move to another room.
The staff is definitely among the nicest and most helpful ones i've encountered.
The second room I got was as good as the first one, plus (quite!) a balcony.
Both rooms were very spacious and plenty of dresser drawers and a wardrobe.
Awesome breakfast buffet too.
Besides of dvd player and phone issues, I would CERTAINLY get back there.

Room Tip: in the range of executive rooms, room 320 has a ~20mx2.3m terrace above Hooghuisstraat
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacemanspiff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Large & spaseous room, perfectly placed in the city center, clean, free wifi, coffe mashine in the room, breakfast is optional at the next door bakery... i do not need anything more... will recomend the hotel and will stay again ...;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaPlamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#9 of 26 in Eindhoven
67 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Lumiere

Property: Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Address: Hooghuisstraat 31 A, 5611 GS Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Lumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing