We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT HOTEL - IN THE HEART OF THE TOWN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Bishops Stortford
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“GREAT HOTEL - IN THE HEART OF THE TOWN”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights from 11/09 on reviews from Tripadvisor. This is a great hotel in the centre of the town. Upgraded to an exec. room on arrival. Great Nespresso coffee machine in bedroom and a nice bathroom with large walk in shower. Water provided free of charge in the room fridge. I cannot think of anything negative about this Hotel. The lovely lady at reception Susan, could not do enough to help you. I had a problem with the coffee machine and she attended the room to help. A welcome email before I left the u.k. and a thank you for staying email on my return. What a great service. As a retired London Police Officer I always like to see some directions to Hotel. Take the 401 bus from the Airport which takes you to the rear of the Railway Station. Walk through the Station to the front, turn right and walk to the front of the Department Store. On the left between the C & A Sore and the Macdonalds is a pedestrian walkway. Cross over the road and walk for about 5 Minutes. Hooghuisstratt is on your right. Turn right and the Hotel is on the left. Great breakfast bakery next to Hotel as per the other reviews.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angusbtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    82
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
23
111
14
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed there for two nights. Wifi and AC work perfectly. Though after the first night, I reported disfunctions from the dvd player in my room.
Since they couldn't fix it, I asked them if we could switch the device with some of an unoccupied room.
Instead of that, they offered me to move to another room.
The staff is definitely among the nicest and most helpful ones i've encountered.
The second room I got was as good as the first one, plus (quite!) a balcony.
Both rooms were very spacious and plenty of dresser drawers and a wardrobe.
Awesome breakfast buffet too.
Besides of dvd player and phone issues, I would CERTAINLY get back there.

Room Tip: in the range of executive rooms, room 320 has a ~20mx2.3m terrace above Hooghuisstraat
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spacemanspiff85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Large & spaseous room, perfectly placed in the city center, clean, free wifi, coffe mashine in the room, breakfast is optional at the next door bakery... i do not need anything more... will recomend the hotel and will stay again ...;)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SofiaPlamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We decided on Thursday to go to the Floriade and found that Eindhoven was a good place to stay as it is only about 30 minutes by train to Venlo where you can take the bus to the Floriade. We were looking for a hotel near to the station and got an excellent deal at the Lumiere for 3 nights. It was so good that we upgraded to the better room, which was an excellent size (important when staying more than one night). The staff were more than helpful and the facilities very good - including an ice maker and ice buckets. We had not booked breakfast but were told that as it was July, breakfast was included for free. Breakfast is at the bakery next door and it was a treat.

A further plus point is that the hotel is in the pedestrian area, so reasonably quiet at night. The walk to the station onto the train takes 15 minutes max. We found a great restaurant about 10 minutes walk from the hotel. It was so good we ate there both nights: Allicht Stadshotel Brasserie at Wilhelminaplain 3.

The bath- and shower room are open plan to the bedroom, which was fun. Don't worry: the WC is in a separate room. There is a fridge and a small study area - very useful. Internet is free - also excellent. And the safe was useful, too.

There were just some minor "niggles": The wardrobe is black inside and as there is not much light in the entrance area, it is hard to find ones clothes. A bit of light would help! Especially as the safe is on a shelf at about head height and sooner or later somebody will hurt themselves when the safe door is open. The other "niggle" is the window "treatment": they have a sandblast stripey pattern - presumably to shield the room from the opposite building - but that seemed unnecessary on the first floor and it was a shame as there was a good view of one of the churches.

Overall, this has been one of our most successful very last minute bookings.

Room Tip: Upgrade from standard is not a lot and worth it - especially when staying more than one night. But a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SannaLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holstebro, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

What i love about this hotel is the value for money which is really amazing concidering the quality of the rooms. Large spaceous rooms with large windows, You pay for for what you use: low prices for the room, Breakfast at the bakery if you want it, Parking if you want it. Free WiFi. No restaurant - but placed perfect in center and you only have to walk few hundred meters and you have dusins of choices. And the service is really nice and friendly ...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulgaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

So the view from our room was of the escalators of the shopping centre opposite, not the most romantic or beautiful view, but this was the only downside! Great hotel, comfy, smart, modern, clean; free wifi is fantastic; Service was also brilliant, helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the bakery next door is a great touch. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nimlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was great. Right in the heart of the city, near all the shops and restaurants and a short walk from the train station.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were extremely comfortable and the shower was great.
The whole stay is made special by the little things, such as the Lambrusco that was offered upon our arrival and the candy that is offered around the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharon2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#12 of 26 in Eindhoven
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Student Hotel Eindhoven
#10 of 26 in Eindhoven
67 reviews
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Lumiere

Property: Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Address: Hooghuisstraat 31 A, 5611 GS Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Lumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing