We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Lumiere
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed July 17, 2012

What i love about this hotel is the value for money which is really amazing concidering the quality of the rooms. Large spaceous rooms with large windows, You pay for for what you use: low prices for the room, Breakfast at the bakery if you want it, Parking if you want it. Free WiFi. No restaurant - but placed perfect in center and you only have to walk few hundred meters and you have dusins of choices. And the service is really nice and friendly ...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gulgaio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 273 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

So the view from our room was of the escalators of the shopping centre opposite, not the most romantic or beautiful view, but this was the only downside! Great hotel, comfy, smart, modern, clean; free wifi is fantastic; Service was also brilliant, helpful and friendly. Breakfast at the bakery next door is a great touch. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nimlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and it was great. Right in the heart of the city, near all the shops and restaurants and a short walk from the train station.
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were extremely comfortable and the shower was great.
The whole stay is made special by the little things, such as the Lambrusco that was offered upon our arrival and the candy that is offered around the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We very much enjoyed our 4 day stay here while visiting Floriade. We had a junior suite which is spacious and comfortable. The Nespresso machine in the room is a great touch. All the staff were very kind and helpful during our stay. Lots of good restaurants all within a five minute walk make this hotel the perfect place to stay. The station is only a short walk. Highly recommended and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

The moment we walked in, I knew we had chosen correctly. The receptionist was extremely friendly and we were so happy when we saw our room. We had booked the Executive room and it was very large and modern with a great bathroom and separate toilet. But what made this hotel stand out were the extras that you can enjoy such as free Wi-fi, a Nespresso machine in your room and also a laundry on the 3rd floor where you can use a washing machine and dryer for free. Being a small hotel, the service is personal and friendly. The hotel is also in a perfect location, opening out on the pedestrian mall and a very short walk to the market square and railway station. I wish we could have taken this hotel with us through Europe!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Great rooms, great staff, and the perfect location. The rooms are modern, clean, and spacious enough to reside comfortably. Free wifi and a wonderful bakery next door are nice, but my favorite element is the incredibly comfortable bed and pillows. I sleep like a baby (a soundly sleeping one) when I stay there. Also, the staff consider the little things to help make your stay very comfortable, and they get to know you. I've stayed at most of the hotels in Eindhoven (including the Pullman), and the Lumiere is by far the best one.
On the downside, there's no restaurant or room service, so you'll need to leave the hotel for food. However, there is a little refrigerator in the room in case you want to pick up some food for the room at the nearby Albert Heijn grocery store.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Me and my friend arrived one late night to this hotel (after desperate searching for hostels, B&B and hotels in Eindhoven and the surrounding cities) and the guy at the reception/desk was really helpful to us (to find a hostel/hotel in our price range, closer to the city we were spending our time those days). The same with the girl who worked there in the morning, who helped us to book hotel. This is how service minded people should be! We are so grateful for you help!
The hotel it self was really good, so clean, really nice and comfortable beds. The location is great (close to train station and in the middle of the city center).
I will most likely return to netherlands and Eindhoven, and I will have this hotel in mind when I do, both for the very kind & helpful staff and because the hotel is really good.
And I will recommend you to people as well! Thanks again for your help!
/The two swedes

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bif91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Boutique Hotel Glow
Boutique Hotel Glow
#11 of 26 in Eindhoven
241 reviews
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Binnenstad
NH Collection Eindhoven Centre
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#3 of 26 in Eindhoven
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Lumiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Lumiere

Address: Hooghuisstraat 31 A, 5611 GS Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range: $74 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Boutique Hotel Lumiere 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel Lumiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing