We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Well located, ca 10 min from the center of Eindhoven (by car) but also 1 min from the main express way. Good breakfast, large and comfortable room. The hotel is noisy: the closing of neighboring doors resulted in a loud bang in my room. Excellent shower. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi and parking are free

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,621)
There are newer reviews for Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our way home to UK. It was very good hotel, clean, tidy, big spacious rooms with huge bathrooms. The bed was very comfortable, to the point we didn't want to get up:)
Breakfast very delicious, good variety and everything was fresh.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarletaValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here several times from 2006 and onwards, always a pleasure arriving here, very friendly and helpful staff, good food in the restaurant, good bar (both restaurant and bar is recently refurbished), nice rooms and a great breakfast. What more could you need?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHS_NOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Having stayed here on many business trips in the past two years I can only find positive points to make about this hotel. Even during their major refurbishment of the restaurant standards were maintained. For a large hotel the rooms are extremely spacious, quiet, and comfortable. The breakfast is of reasonable standard for the volume of customers and the few occasions I have used the restaurant in the evening I have enjoyed the meal very much.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KITENICS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was in this nice hotel during most of my days in my last viist in Eindhoven, the bus stop is just crossing the street and this is very convenient if you want to go to the city and return later to the hotel. The restaurant (it was under remodelations in may 2012) offered excellent food, the pork was really good, but to be honest too much for me, the shrimps were excellent, it was the asparagus season so I had a great soup! My room was spacious and he hot tub was really nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisVanegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I stayed here on business, and was impressed by the look and feel of the hotel. Rooms are huge, the temperature is just right and bed very comfortable. The bathroon is well equipped. Getting the (wired) internet was a bit hit and miss. There is a lot of traffic noise from the motorway, but my home is in such a quiet location I'm always aware of noise when travelling. Others in our party found it less noticeable.
We ate elsewhere but before and after our meal had drinks in the hotel bar which is stylish, spacious and with a choice of places to stand, perch or sit. A colleague's wine came in a large, beautiful glass. Part of the decoration is a table full of jars of sweeets which you are free to help yourself to, so beware if travelling with children!
Breakfast is served in the main restaurant and as well as the usual hot buffet, breads, fruit etc you can have some items (omelettes I think) cooked fresh for you at an open chef station. There was a huge, almost confusing amount of choice!
Can't really comment on value as I didn't pay, but this is a nice, convenient place to stay if you are visiting Eindhoven.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from the motorway may be quieter
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ironhorse_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

this hotel is easy to reach from the Randwey around Eindhoven
it offers a very nice and stylish atmosphere - nice lobby area and bar
breakfast is extensive and now also includes fresh cooking
the rooms are very comfortable in space and also made cosy with coloring, curtains and wooden parts
bathrooms are very good - space, bathtub and shower - wonderful
Only challenge is parking and internet access in the rooms - not in all rooms the internet access is constantly available.
Mattress is rather soft, not sure if this is the case in all rooms - but some might have trouble sleeping if they are used to hard beds

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HamburgGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eindhoven hotels
Binnenstad
Pullman Eindhoven Cocagne
Park Plaza Eindhoven
#2 of 26 in Eindhoven
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Eindhoven
#4 of 26 in Eindhoven
908 reviews
Novotel Eindhoven
#6 of 26 in Eindhoven
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel

Address: Aalsterweg 322, 5644 RL Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Eindhoven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Eindhoven
Price Range: $85 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is an imposing state of the art Hotel. Located directly next to the exit roads of the A2/A67 and near Eindhoven Aiport. The hotel is also situated next to the green centre of the Genneper Parks. The hotel is an ideal location for international business guests as well as leisure guests. The Hotel boasts 3 restaurants: an artisan á la carte restaurant ‘Martinus’, a live cooking restaurant ‘HET BUFFET’ and a trendy sushi restaurant ‘OZZO Sushi & Lounge’ which also is the hotel bar. Jack’s Casino is located underneath the hotel, perfect for a “Las Vegas Casino” evening. The hotel boasts a large sports center with a heated indoor swimming pool.The brand new 040 Congress and Events center, with more than 20 meeting rooms and a large conference hall of approximately 1000m2 is suitable for any kind of (business) event. Our stylish decorated room & suites have facilities such as: wireless internet, (free) coffee and tea facilities , telephone, television, a safe, seating, a bathroom with bath and/or (rain) shower, toilet and hairdryer, and either terrace or balcony. Discover the lively city center of Eindhoven by bicycle with a wide range of shops, countless pubs and restaurants, sociable outdoor cafés and a vibrant nightlife. Furthermore Van der Valk Hotel Eindhoven is the perfect place to stay for the sportive visitor. There is a wide range of sports facilities situated nearby the hotel, such as the Olympic swimming stadium, several golf courses, and nice cycling and running areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Van Der Valk Eindhoven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing