We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful little city” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VVV 's-Hertogenbosch

VVV 's-Hertogenbosch
Markt 77, Den Bosch, The Netherlands
011-31-73-6139
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 46 things to do in Den Bosch
Attraction details
Newark
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a wonderful little city”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We drove here to get the overnight car train to Italy, we arrived 9 hours early so had a good look around the city. We hadn't expected such a picturesque, quaint and typically Dutch place. Everywhere was clean and the walks along the river and canals were just what we needed after a long drive. We are contemplating going back to stay for a long weekend, we were that impressed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank diverNewark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
The moon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Classic Dutch experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

What a fabulously picturesque city! The best in Southern Holland that we came across during our tour. Visit the beautiful Saint John's Cathedral - best we have seen. Do the inner city boat tour. It is wonderful and it takes you through all the tiny little canals - many of which take you underneath this ancient city! It was terrific and really good value too. The guides are volunteers, and they very knowledgeable - English speaking too.... and remember that amazing artist Hieronymus Bosch? Well this is his home town too. Now stop reading this, and plan your trip to visit this place - it is a must do!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
196 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Extremely helpful Tourist Office”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

At this tourist office they speak perfect English and are very helpful in terms of looking for things for you to do, providing you with maps, and making this happen for you. It is located in a beautiful restored old building, and they actually have very nice souvenirs on sale that don't seem touristy at all.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaisalmer
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Its beautiful walk there... so clean and nice vibration. Den bosch itself the my favorite city in Netherlands. the boat tour, the market, the streets...
I like this place to walk.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashrafmystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Sunday Market in Den Bosch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

One of the best place to spend a quiet Sunday in Holland is to visit this tiny town of Den Bosch. The quiet stroll along the small streets that leads to the Sunday market will lead you first to on of the most beautiful church in Netherlands - the gothic style St.John Cathedral. It is surrounded by lovely sculptures which date back to 1220 when it was built. After the church visit you will enjoy the serenity of this town strolling the streets that leads to the Sunday market where you can find lots of stuff from souvenirs, fruits, various garments, electrical supply etc... The location of the Sunday market is also surrounded by various cafes and brasseries.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank sistema888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VVV 's-Hertogenbosch also viewed

Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 

Been to VVV 's-Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing