We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, but far from town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, but far from town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Moevenpick is a very nice hotel, but a forty minute walk from edge of town. Taxi runs about 15 euro. It is in the middle of a small business district, on the edge of the highway ring of the city.

Town center has a beautiful church, wide square with shopping, and side streets with rows of restaurants and bars. In the evening, the square goes quiet, but the side streets are alive with outdoor seating. Very pleasant, and representing old Europe.

The hotel has very professional and pleasant staff. I would encourage increased staff for breakfast service. Hard to get coffee. Outdoor seating is nice for lunch, overlooking a pond.

They are undergoing some upgrades that look nice for the patio and restaurant.


Bar is small, but pleasant with a good flat screen and service until 1.

Rooms are pretty basic, clean and functional. Reasonable size and comfortable. Firm bedding and nice pillows. Free rubber ducky and bottle of water.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 2of7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
We would like to thank you kindly that you have taken to post a review. Your feedback helps us to improve our service.
The hotel is a forthy minute walking but close to the hotel on 1 minute walking there is a park and ride and every 10 minutes there goes a bus to the city centre for only EUR 2,00.
We appreciate the efforts taken and looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    409
    101
    22
    4
See reviews for
75
504
23
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
belgium
Level Contributor
127 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

It's a quiet hotel in the suburbs of Den Bosch with many offices. So quiet in the weekend. Within 5 minutes walk is a busservice that brings you in the centre of the very nice town Den Bosch (also called 's Hertogenbosch). The busservice is till midnight; ideal. The town of Den Bosch is ideal for a weekend; shops, restaurants and much sight seeing (don't forget the boattrip that brings you underneath ancient buildings in the midle of the town). The rooms are average on size and very clean. The breakfast was excellent on service and with much variety. A townn and a hotel to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hansvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Google Translation
Wij willen u vriendelijk danken voor het feit dat u de moeite hebt genomen een review te plaatsen. Wij waarderen de genomen moeite en kijken er naar uit u in de toekomst weer als gast te mogen begroeten.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

5 night stay bill came to about €850. hotel needs updating. no on site gym or pool . definitely a basic 4 star.

the good : friendly staff who serve with a smile

the bad: room was pretty small

the ugly: meals were well over priced. €12 for 6 tiny chicken wings is taking the p**s !

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chilledchampagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrogate
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

About 2/3 miles out of town.
In an industrial business park type area
Set by a small lake where you can enjoy a drink or meal and watch the ducks
Very nice, modern looking and clean rooms
Only had peanuts and crisps from the mini bar, 2 euros each
Complimentary bottle of water and rubber duck in the room
Comfortable bed, I slept well.
Didnt try the restaurant but the bar by the lobby which lacks a bit of character stays open quite late.
Nice but expensive (18 euro) breakfast. Smoked salmon, usual cooked stuff (sausages, bacon, eggs, mushrooms), cerials, yogarts, continental stuff
Taxi reliability in the area is awfull, book two and maybe one will turn up, at some point

Room Tip: some have lake views, some have carpark views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vorden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights, good hotel with clean rooms, Little noise from motorway.
Restaurant is fine, breakfast good; lot of choice.
You can walk in 25 minutes to the old city, or take the bus.
A taxi to the centre will cost you ca. E 8,50.

Even a midnight bar with Italian barkeeper, nice guy.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janwillem60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
250 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

We spent 5 nights here while taking Language Courses at the Regina Coeli Langauge Institute. We found it to be a little expensive for what we had. For Europe the room was standard size. Found it to be little on the old side. (looking anyway). Really no ammenities to speak of. Our Bath Soap in the shower was empty the last two days, we always carry our own for cases like this.
The morning breakfast buffet was good. Enjoyed the views from the breakfast room, it looks out on a lake and lots of bird life this time of year.

The staff was very friendly. If I was planning a family trip I would not choose to stay here, for what we were doing it was ok.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csbsn2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Due to a basketballtournament ( Rinus De Jong Invitational), I spend one night in the Moevenpick hotel. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBB051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Bosch
1.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
3.5 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#6 of 8 in Den Bosch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stadshotel Jeroen
Stadshotel Jeroen
#4 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
1.9 mi away
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
#5 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch

Property: Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Address: Pettelaarpark 90, 5216 Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Movenpick 's Hertogenbosch is set just outside the city centre next to a lake. With its waterside location, water-view terrace, a free sauna and infra-red cabin, its excellent transport links, a state-of-the-art infrastructure and numerous conference rooms, the Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch is the best address when it comes to business travel and leisure alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Den Bosch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing