We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Euro Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We were only booked in for one night as we were catching the train to Livorno the next day. The hotel is in the centre of a very pretty town. We didn't expect much, but were completely charmed by the town and the hotel. It was like most Best Western hotels, being bright clean and functional. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was a good size with an en suite shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watercolourpainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 198 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel says it belongs to the Best Western Group but does not have a night porter
closes at 3 am. My husband had to sleep in his car in freezing temperatures after
returning at 4 am. They even wanted to charge him for parking the next morning.!
Terrible service, rude and unhelpful management. Complained to Best Western Head Office
in Netherlands. Lame excuse and no compensation,.We paid 97 euro for a double room.Avoid this hotel at all costs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I was in Den Bosh for two week on a work assignment. The hotel was recently updated, the rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly. I would defiantly stay there again.

They also had a great breakfast and a large variety to choose from.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkNYC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Hotel situated right in the centre of town on a pedestrian street adjacent to the cathedral.
A fine hotel, room very cold initially but soon heated up. Very comfortable nights sleep, modern bathroom and a huge spread for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZZZZZZZZZZZIrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

It was difficult as the hotel was doing renovations in the reception area, but taking this into consideration the staff where very grumpy, the atmosphere dim and depressing, the rooms much the same . As far as value for money, we stayed in much a much more superior hotel near Amsterdam for a lot less money. This hotel was expensive for what it offered .

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Hotel situated in a typical Dutch old house, very close to the center of den Bosch.
My room was quite large albeit very dark. Renovated bathroom, but without shower curtain or alike. The room itself for my taste would benefit from some modernization / renovation. It was very quiet, only the church bell could be (barely) heard. Non-smoking room. Bed was rather on the soft side.
Typical hotel Breakfast buffet, nicely including freshly squeezed orange juice. While the food looked good and was presented decently, the taste of the warm stuff was quite neutral.
Staff was reasonably friendly, in line with my expectations in Dutch hotels / restaurants.
Check in and check out took its time as there was just one staff member at the counter. The price was still ok, not cheap. Breakfast is actually quite expensive - it makes definitely more sense to have a coffee and a croissant in a local cafe of which there are plenty in walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for renovated rooms - although I am not sure if there are any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jede72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have stayed at that hotel for two times. Nice ,comfortable hotel at the center of Den Bosch.
You can walk to the station,very close to Cathedral. Breakfast were fine.Rooms are nice ,clean and silent. I will prefer also for my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erkin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Den Bosch hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
1.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
0.5 mi away
Little Duke Hotel
Little Duke Hotel
#8 of 8 in Den Bosch
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#7 of 8 in Den Bosch
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel
Sense Hotel
#4 of 8 in Den Bosch
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
#5 of 8 in Den Bosch
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Euro Hotel

Address: Kerkstraat 56, 5211 KH Den Bosch, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range: $110 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Euro Hotel Den Bosch welcome you to experience the warm hospitality and comfort of our family hotel. Located directly in the centre of historic Den Bosch, the Euro Hotel is readily accessible by car or public transport. The hotel property includes its own private parking garage with 42 spaces (surcharge applies €12,50 p/d). Just beyond your door you will find one of Europe's most magnificent cathedrals, the St. Jan; the historic market square; and the North Brabant Museum. The town itself is the provincial capital and features top class shopping and restaurants, also an abundance of cosy cafes and pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Den Bosch
Den Bosch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing