We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have stayed at that hotel for two times. Nice ,comfortable hotel at the center of Den Bosch.
You can walk to the station,very close to Cathedral. Breakfast were fine.Rooms are nice ,clean and silent. I will prefer also for my next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erkin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    70
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
72
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very strange Hotel! Hotel is really run down!
It'd decently need a renovation
The room rate is fare to high for what you get!
The stuff is having fun at the bar and around 21:00 not really sober anymore.
For check out you have to wait 30 min or more, until someone finally is willing to do the check out.
there is no large selection of hotels in this city, that why the don't give effort to change anything .

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusiFRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
145 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Centrally located, quite old fashioned which sometimes has charm but f.e. the rooms are in need of an update & upgrade. Decent breakfast with fresh orange juice which was the positive surprise of the visit. Staff (and management?) seem to lack passion for hospitality and come across as a bit robot-like.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the building seem to me the most peaceful ones as front has streetview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JasperHofman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Friendly reception despite our very late arrival (flat tyre on motorway), Spacious comfortable room, accessible for wheelchair, and parking in the hotel car park, by arrangement. The hotel is very close to a street full of cafes and restaurants which was delightful, and close to the cathedral and market place.
We found Den Bosch an extremely friendly and attractive city,
Hotel staff very friendly.
The only downside was that it was a very warm evening and there was no air conditioning in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilana27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night, room very good size, bed and pillow comfortable. Windows openable which made for a good nights sleep. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice. Cost including breakfast appr eur125. I had room 321 with a view of the cathedral. To get into Kerkstraat by car (for their car park) you have to approach the bollards blocking the street, I didn't know this so parked in the Wolvenhoek car park which cost me about the same as was less than 5 mins walk from the hotel. Would certainly stay here again. Den Bosch is a nice city with lots of good bars and restaurants.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

10 mins walk from the station (or €10 by taxi). No restaurant but very good breakfast buffet. Room was very large, separate bath and shower. Free and good Wifi. No tea making in room, but two kettles in common areas.

Plenty of good restaurants in this charming neck of the woods. Would definitely stay again at €95 per night including breakfast for double room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EtoileBrilliant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here over the past 4 years over 7 times. things are much better now. the room I was given was good. the breakfast was good. Mt stay was good. The parking was good as always once you find the hotel. there is no food in the evening but there are quite a few restaurants within 200 metres and i had a very good meal in one of them. will go back to the Eoro hotel when next in Dan Bosch

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brianwNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Bosch
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
1.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
0.2 mi away
Stadshotel Jeroen
Stadshotel Jeroen
#4 of 7 in Den Bosch
4.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hotel De Leygraaf
Hotel De Leygraaf
#1 of 1 in Heeswijk-Dinther
3.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
2.4 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#6 of 7 in Den Bosch
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch-Vught
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
Address: Kerkstraat 56, 5211 KH Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Euro Hotel Den Bosch welcome you to experience the warm hospitality and comfort of our family hotel. Located directly in the centre of historic Den Bosch, the Euro Hotel is readily accessible by car or public transport. The hotel property includes its own private parking garage with 42 spaces (surcharge applies €12,50 p/d). Just beyond your door you will find one of Europe's most magnificent cathedrals, the St. Jan; the historic market square; and the North Brabant Museum. The town itself is the provincial capital and features top class shopping and restaurants, also an abundance of cosy cafes and pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Den Bosch
Den Bosch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing