We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Euro Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2011

This hotel is right next to the cathedral, surrounded by restaurants and shops. It is immaculately clean, and the staff is very helpful. The decor is very mixed. For example, the breakfast area is very modern (and the food was fine), but the bedrooms were dowdy and old-fashioned. No coffee or tea making facilities and standard Best Western toiletries. My room on the fourth floor at the back was nice and quiet, and you could see the cathedral out the window.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethornbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

This hotel is wonderfully situated right in the middle of Den Bosch (Hertogenbosch) a little known Dutch town which is well worth a visit. The owner was extremely welcoming and the room we had was very clean and well equipped with both a bathroom and a shower room though, a little surprisingly, no tea or coffee making facilities. All the bedrooms seem to be off a long third floor corridor which presents some issues with noise and although breakfast was very good the price of 143 euros for one double room and parking did seem somewhat excessive.

Room Tip: Some rooms seem to be set back a little further from the corridor than others and these rooms are pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MandM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

The hotel is very average, no good heat facilities. The lady manager is a RACIST and the way she approached me was very insulting, full discrimination. For no reasons she started shouting at me , telling me she would not let me in the hotel if she wanted to. That was before I handed in my Canadian passport (I'm Iranian with a dual nationality-Canadian). Then she was so surprised and apologized for being out of control!!! So all that was for my first nationality and probably dark hair.
I don't recommend this hotel at all. Extremely low quality and bad behavior.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nazlatin n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Overall an average hotel. I received a very small and old room, which was not worth the price. Bed was too soft.

Internet only with a voucher system which is cumbersome. No laundry service. I had an airconditioner in my room, but it didn't work. No hotel services information in the room itself. Breakfast was good but standard. Location is good though.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E749b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Rooms are clean and bed is medium to soft. Toiletries are minimal as you only get a piece of soap and small bottle of shampoo. Wifi Internet is €6,50 per hour, to use the aircon (if there is one in your room) €5,00 per day (!?). If you are planning to go out late look for another hotel as this one closes at 2am. All the bars and restaurants are nearby. Breakfast is not special but everything is there. Parking is right beside the hotel which is a plus. Avoid rooms near the street a it can get noisy during nights with people coming from bars.

Overall the hotel is a bit overpriced and I would suggest to look for other options in Den Bosch.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolandmirjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

We took a party of 75 people, using all the rooms, and everyone was very pleased with the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfasts were plentiful and of good quality. The rooms were clean and comfortable and unusually everything worked, including the bathroom equipment. It is in a perfect location, near to loads of excellent restaurnts and very close to the cathedral. On the minus side there was some street noise in the early hours near the back of the hotel at the weekend, affecting a small number of rooms. There are no public rooms, apart from a small bar and breakfast room.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Choir93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

The Euro Hotel is such a fabulous place to stay at when in Den Bosch - it completely exceeded our expectations of a Best Western and made our trip thoroughly enjoyable. It has had an extenstive refurbishment which all guests benefit from, the decor &, ambience make you feel very welcome as do the attentive staff - nothing is too much trouble and they really do value your custom. The breakfast is delicious with plenty of fresh options to choose from. Our bedroom was superb, the bed very comfortable and the bath enormous - what more could you ask for? Not to mention the location...a stone's throw away from everything you could want in Den Bosch but so peaceful at the same time.....all in all 10 out of 10 and well worth it. We will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Den Bosch hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
1.4 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
0.5 mi away
Little Duke Hotel
Little Duke Hotel
#8 of 8 in Den Bosch
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#7 of 8 in Den Bosch
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sense Hotel
Sense Hotel
#4 of 8 in Den Bosch
82 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
#5 of 8 in Den Bosch
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Euro Hotel

Address: Kerkstraat 56, 5211 KH Den Bosch, The Netherlands (Formerly BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range: $109 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Euro Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Euro Hotel Den Bosch welcome you to experience the warm hospitality and comfort of our family hotel. Located directly in the centre of historic Den Bosch, the Euro Hotel is readily accessible by car or public transport. The hotel property includes its own private parking garage with 42 spaces (surcharge applies €12,50 p/d). Just beyond your door you will find one of Europe's most magnificent cathedrals, the St. Jan; the historic market square; and the North Brabant Museum. The town itself is the provincial capital and features top class shopping and restaurants, also an abundance of cosy cafes and pubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Den Bosch
Den Bosch Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing