We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Short Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Tulip Hotel Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Nice Short Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stay only 1 day on they to Efteling. This hotel is strategically located in the centre. Just 10-15 minutes walking from the central station. room is adequate, nice & clean. Very friendly & helpful staff. A bit pricey, though.

Room Tip: Request room facing the market square if you love to see people pass by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetnoNiekno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    186
    58
    7
    4
See reviews for
26
130
26
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

My colleagues and me stayed there for up to 6 consecutive months. Hotel Centraal's location is definetely a plus. For business travellers not that much, as most companies are not within walking distance. I didn't like the parking - it is expensive, the garage is quite small and very very narrow and parking space is also limited.

If you have a "new" room, the you're quite good-off. The old rooms with my last stay in Dec 2012 were way too old and run-down. All rooms are quite loud - you can hear neighboring rooms, noises from the street and especially from the market place. If your room is next to the elevator: change it! Don't stay here during carnival, or only if you like to be an active part of it.

Breakfast is ok, but neither spectactular nor worth the money you have to pay for it.

The gym is small but with a nice view overlooking the city.

Overall feedback: too expensive for what it offers - but that's a typical problem in Den Bosch. If you travel by car parking is difficult, travelling by train and/ or taxi the access is convenient.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EzPablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holland
Level Contributor
149 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel lives up the expectation: perfectly situated in the shopping centre of 's-Hertogenbosch, paid parking close to the hotel, only make sure that during weekend you park your car before 11 AM because shoppers will occupy the parking lot. The rooms are ok, beds a little bit to soft, good ventilation and wifi is very good as well in the room as in the hotel. The bathroom is average: shower and bath are combined and you have two sinks. Breakfast is extensive and is situated in the vaults dating from 15th century. The restaurant (Brasserie) has a nice menucard (up to 5 courses) and is served in the orangery. The staff is very friendly and service minded. Meeting facilities are excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollandWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good hotel right in the heart of Den Bosch. Parking facilities next to the hotel (public parking), but you can get a discount thrtariff through the hotel reception. Friendly personnel at the front desk and restaurant. Decent breakfast, a bit of everything is available. Rooms were very clean, good beds. However, due to the fact that neighbouring rooms were connected by a door that lets the noise through (locked in general, but good for families in case you want to connect the room), we heard our neighbours' every word at 3 am.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank asteinmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst here on business. When we arrived we were greeted by charming staff who offered to valet park our car free of charge (though there is an overnight parking charge). They had remember our request for a quiet room, and the room itself was perfect except for a rather cheap mattress. Wifi throught the hotel was good, breakfast was superb, and the hotel decor up to date and spotlessly clean.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stylusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGTCentral, Public Relations Manager at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you very much for sending us your experiences. We really appreciate this, because this way you are giving us a change to respond.

According to your review, you had a great stay in our hotel, except for the mattress. All our mattresses are from Crown Bedding and we get a lot of positive reactions for our guests. These mattresses even have different degrees of hardness. We would like to advise you all these options next time you are in hotel Central, because a good night sleep is the best way to start your day...!

Kindest regards,
Golden Tulip Hotel Central

Els Becks
Marketing & Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

A dreary hotel best to be avoided. The old 1970's building is dark and while the staff is friendly the rooms are old and in need of an upgrade. The location is excellent though, in the middle of Den Bosch's historic center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nucool24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerGTCentral, Public relations manager at Golden Tulip Hotel Central, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you for your compliment on our staff and we're very sorry you did not like your room.

Maybe you can inform us about which room you were in? We are now planning to renovate the last 27 rooms and we would be very happy to hear your advice. Our style is to combine the good things of the past (for instance the cellar being from the 14th century) with the comfortable and up-to-date quality items of today. P

lease contact us via info@hotel-central.nl and we hope to see you again one day to show you our different options.

Kindest regards,
Golden Tulip Hotel Central

Els Becks / Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel was excellent! I stayed her for 2 nights on business and I really enjoyed my stay.

It was ideally located in the centre of Den Bosch. The service was exceptional and the Food in the restaurant was amazing! try to get a seat in the conservatory and you can watch the world go by in the market square. I would definately recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: I think there are several fairs on in the town throughout the year - Ask when you book, and If there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Bosch
1.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
BEST WESTERN Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Stadshotel Jeroen
Stadshotel Jeroen
#4 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
#5 of 8 in Den Bosch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.3 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#6 of 8 in Den Bosch
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant ’s - Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Hotel Central

Property: Golden Tulip Hotel Central
Address: Burg Loeffplein 98 | Hertogenbosch, 5211 RX Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Hotel Central 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city-centre of the beautiful city's-Hertogenbosch, this family owned hotel (since 1905) keeps combining the beautiful elements of the past like the 14th-century breakfast cellar with high speed demands of today like free Wireless Internet. You can enjoy the view of St. John's Cathedral from the top floor Fitness centre or enjoy good food and wine in the Brasserie or Restaurant. 12 meetings rooms offer you the space to have your conference or Party in an excellent characteristic environment. In 2010 rewarded with the Golden Green key label. 's-Hertogenbosch can be easily reached from Schiphol/Amsterdam Airport (1 hour by direct train-connection) and is only 1/2 hour away (direction North)from Eindhoven Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Den Bosch
Den Bosch Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Central

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing