We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent first impression”
Review of Sense Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sense Hotel
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent first impression”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only for 1 night due to biz. Parking at 100 mtrs in josephstraat which will cost you about 16 € per night. There was no reception but personal welcome was actually quite nice and friendly manager showed me to my room and explained everything very well including city map and places to go. Room was perfecty clean with a view to the cathedral. I did not hear any noise from other rooms. Walking distance to big square and shopping centre and lots of nice restaurants. Breakfast was simple but with warm freshly baked bread! Also here the personal attention was nice with fresh orange juice and fried eggs made for you if you wanted. Very good first impression!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank scrappy1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    22
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
33
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

friendly reception with a drink of choice (in our case tea as it was cold). Help with the map as we had a restaurant booking and also help with organizing a taxi at early hours and a breakfast package given we would check out rather early, all in all an excellent experience! Thank you Ton

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Been_around073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very stylish design hotel beautifully renovated and furnished, just 4 rooms and 2 suites. The level of personal service is really excellent and I would recommend it for couples looking for a romantic break.
Location is perfect for the centre of Den Bosch just a 5 minute walk to all the restaurants and bars. I also was greeted by the owner with a tour of the property and an invite for a drink. I was also upgraded to the Bosch suite which was very nice with large "living area" comprising wet bar, dining table and seating area. Bedroom was more compact being functional rather than opulent. Bathroom was large with large bath, separate shower enclosure and 3 seater sauna! All beautifully clean and modern. If I was forced to be picky then you could say the bedroom was a little small and not consistent with the rest of the suite. It had 2 quite small single beds pushed together with just enough space to pass at the bottom, however it was a comfortable bed. A double bed would probably appeal more to the people who might book a suite.
There is no parking so you need to find a public car park and walk to the hotel. Having stayed at and found many of the other hotels in Den Bosch to be quite poor, then the Stadshotel Jeroen is a hidden jewel.

Room Tip: For a longer stay consider paying extra for a suite, you will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry_St_Clair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is situated in the centre of town and oozes style and history. I was welcomed by the owner with a free drink and an introduction into the city of Den Bosch.

The free wifi had some hick-ups and was rather slow but then again this may not be the first choice one should consider as a business traveler. It is however a splendid place for a romantic stay.

Breakfast is extensive and fresh - try the tasty coffee and local Koek - and the friendly service completes a most enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rianbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This hotel is very good. It's a small hotel but the people know how to spoil their customers. The rooms are very clean en nice. The beds are very good The breakfast is delicious with freshly baked bread and fresh orange. They ask you or you want to have an egg and how you like this. I recommend this hotel to everybody who wants to have a nice stay in Den Bosch.

Room Tip: Restaurant Swanjee in the same street! Very good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esmee69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We (3 Irish and 1 Dutch) stayed in this tasteful little hotel for one night. We were very impressed by the recepetion where we were offered a free drink and sit down with the owner/manager in the lounge. One of our rooms was upgraded to a suite with a nice living area and fabulous bathroom inlcuding a sauna! Overall experience (accommodation, hospitality etc.) was great from check-in thru' to check-out. We would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to going back some time.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank etxmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Stayed on on a business trip in December 11.

The owners had just taken over the hotel and simply could not do enough for you.

It only has 6 rooms I think and has a lovely boutique style atmosphere, it is actually an old church/ monastery with all the old walls still in place inside the hotel.

Lovely breakfast at a lovely big table and open fire which gives it a lovely feel.

It is on a square next to an art gallery and the hotel has a cafe adjoining it.

Great restaurant across the road Madeleine's I think it was called- choice is lobster and entrecôte beef, what else could you want.

It is lovely to have an authentic small hotel in a town like Den Boschnas all the other hotels are the usual 'chain' hotels

Room Tip: Some rooms have a kitchen and sauna
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missattention2detail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Den Bosch
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Hotel Central
0.2 mi away
Best Western Euro Hotel
Best Western Euro Hotel
#3 of 8 in Den Bosch
191 reviews
1.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel 's-Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
Hotel Jo van den Bosch
#5 of 8 in Den Bosch
56 reviews
2.5 mi away
Campanile Hertogenbosch
Campanile Hertogenbosch
#7 of 8 in Den Bosch
52 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant 's-Hertogenbosch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sense Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sense Hotel

Property: Sense Hotel
Address: Jeroen Boschplein 6, 5211 ML Den Bosch, The Netherlands (Formerly Stadshotel Jeroen)
Location: The Netherlands > North Brabant Province > Den Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Den Bosch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sense Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sense Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing